Skip to main content

Hilton C. Buley Library

 

Art Education: Journals

Recommended Databases

Art & Architecture Complete

Art & Architecture Complete is a comprehensive bibliographic database that provides indexing and abstracts for academic journals, magazines and trade publications with full text access for many articles.

Academic Search Premier 

Indexes 3000+ scholarly journals in social sciences and humanities. Some articles are available in full text.  

Digital Dissertations

Provides more than 2 million entries to doctoral dissertations and masters' theses. Coverage 1861-current.

Education Research Complete

Indexes and abstracts articles in the field of education with selected full-text.

Education - Sage

Full-text access to c. 30 education journals published by SAGE.

ERIC

Bibliographic database of more than 1.1 million citations going back to 1966

Project MUSE

Provides full text, subscription access to current content from scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.

Art Journals at Buley

Action, criticism, & theory for music education

Australian journal of music education

Contributions to music education

Gender, education, music, and society

International journal of music education  

Journal of historical research in music education 

Journal of Music Teacher Education

Journal of research in music education

Music education research

Music education technology  

Philosophy of music education review

Research and issues in music education

Research studies in music education

Triad - Ohio Music Education Association

Update : applications of research in music education

Victorian journal of music education