Skip to Main Content
Calendar
News
One Stop
SouthernCT.edu
Buley Library
Toggle navigation
Find
Books
Research by Subject
All Databases (A-Z)
Course Reserves
Journals by Title
Librarians
A book on the shelf
Digital Collections
Services
Interlibrary Loan
Make Appointment with Librarian
Schedule a Class (faculty)
Poster Production / Media
Online / Distance Services
Book a Study Room
Makerspace
Special Collections
Policies
Borrowing
Interlibrary Loan
Reserves
Study Rooms
All Policies
About
Support the Library
Digital Collections
BuleyWise Blog
Buley Bulletin
Floor Plans
Library Directory
Policies
Library Hours
The Director's Page
Library Impact Dashboard
M
Help
My Account
Southern Connecticut State University
SCSU Hilton C. Buley Library
Library Guides
Special Education
Other Resources
Search this Guide
Search
Special Education
Special Education Databases
Books & Videos
Toggle Dropdown
Books on Special Ed.
Other Resources
General
Organizations
Attention Deficit Disorder
Autism
Behavior Disorders
Blindness
Communication Disorders
Disabilities
Dyslexia
Gifted and Talented
Hearing Impairment
Intellectual Disability
Speech Impairment
New Resources
APA
Search Strategy
Education Librarian
Karla Jones
she, her, hers
Email Me
Contact:
Hilton C. Buley Library
122G
jonesk1@southernct.edu
203 392-5762
Subjects:
Education
,
Social Sciences
General
Handspeak: A Sign Language Dictionary Online
Hoagies' Gifted Education Page
Lesson Plans
National Center to Improve Practice (NCIP)
Paraeducator Resource and Learning Center
Sign Language Resource
Social Skills for Middle School Students
Special Education Resources
Organizations
American Academy of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry
Attention Deficit Disorder Association
Council for Exceptional Children
LD Online
Learning Disabilities Association of America
National Association of the Deaf
National Down Syndrome Society
Attention Deficit Disorder
ADHD Home Page
ADD Warehouse
ADDMed Home Page
ADHD - Internet Mental Health
Attention Deficit Disorder
National Attention Deficit Disorder Association
Autism
Austism Speaks
Autism Research Institute
Autism Society
Autistic Self Advocacy Network
Behavior Disorders
Behavioral Research & Teaching
The Behavior Homepage
National Alliance on Mental Illness
Pendulum.org
Blindness
American Foundation for the Blind
Braille Resources
Duxbury Braille Translator (DBT)
National Federation of the Blind
Communication Disorders
100+ Best Speech and Language Websites and Blogs
Communication Disorders in Children
Net Connections for Communication Disorders and Sciences
Disabilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA)
Cornucopic of Disability Information (CODI)
Disabilities, Opportunities, Internetworking, and Technology (DO-IT)
Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA)
Internet Special Education Resources (ISER)
LD Online
National Library of Medicine
National Rehabilitation Information Center
The New York Institute for Special Education
Trace Research & Development Center
World Institute on Disability
Dyslexia
Davis Dyslexia Association International
LD Online
Gifted and Talented
National Association for Gifted Children
Center for Talented Youth
Hearing Impairment
American School for the Deaf
Children with Hearing Loss: Guidelines for Schools
Deaf Education
Handspeak: A Sign Language Dictionary Online
National Association of the Deaf
National Center on Deaf-Blindness
National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders
Signing Savvy
Intellectual Disability
American Association on Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities
The Arc
Down Syndrome: Health Issues
Down Syndrome Family Network
International Association for the Scientific Study of Intellectual Disabilities
National Down Syndrome Society
Special Olympics
Waisman Center
Speech Impairment
American Speech-Language-Hearing Association
Apraxia Kids
Carol's Speech and Language Disorders Homepage
<<
Previous:
Books on Special Ed.
Next:
New Resources >>
