education leader student learn class lesson teach disable special exercise counsel school college university curriculum train practice sports computer internet teenage school abuse adolescence health accounting anthropology art biology business chemistry communications disorders computer sciences earth geology geography economics english composition environmental exercise finance foreign languages medicine history journalism law library literature management information marketing marriage family therapy mathematics media studies music newspapers nursing philosophy religion physics political psychology public recreation leisure reference technology social work sociology theater women's
This multi-disciplinary database provides indexing, abstracts and much full text for academic journals, magazines, trade publications, and newspapers on every topic.
Reports background chronology current events tables maps pro/con opposing hot topics Agriculture Arts Culture Sports Business Economics Defense National Security Education Employment Labor Energy Environment Climate Natural Resources Government Budget Taxes Health Housing Development Human Rights International Relations Trade Law Justice Media Personal Family Relations Religion Science Technology Social Movements Services Disabilities Transportation United States U.S. Congress Presidency Supreme Court Judicial System War Conflict finance manufacturing investment inflation insurance retail small business
1923 - January 31, 2013. CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Reports include an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.
Art Business Food Beverage General Reference Geography History Language Law Literature Medicine Music Philosophy Psychology Religion Science Social Sciences Technology linguistics communication Atlas Biography Chronology Dictionary Encyclopedia Facts Gazetteer Guide Handbook History Images Quotations Religious Speeches Statistics Thesaurus French German Spanish Greek Polish Irish Italian Latin Portuguese Welsh
Credo Reference is a general reference solution for learners and librarians. Its full-text, aggregated content covers every major subject from the world's best publishers of reference.
education leader student learn class lesson teach disable special exercise counsel school college university curriculum train practice sports computer internet teenage school abuse adolescence health literature criticism interpretation review historical authors poets novels novelists poetry fiction non-fiction prose literature review interpretation literary analysis works Shakespeare plots books book reviews journals magazines reference works biography chronology essays commentaries 1800s 1900s writers works poems poets essayists literary genre literature criticism bibliographies biographies English American world literary figures international classic contemporary plays theatre film graphic novels writing journalism humor comics television radio composition grammar vocabulary diction writing collections motion pictures anthologies creative medieval early modern post-modern management organizational behavior marketing advertising business economics finance labor employment e-commerce African American Studies American Indian Anthropology Aquatic Sciences Archaeology Architecture Architectural History Arts Asian Astronomy Bibliography Biological Botany Plants British Business Classical Developmental Cell Biology Ecology Evolutionary Economics Education Feminist Women's Film Finance Folklore Geography Health Policy History Technology Irish Jewish Language Literature Latin Law Library Linguistics Management Organizational Behavior Marketing Advertising Mathematics Middle East Music Paleontology Performing Philosophy Political Population Psychology Public Administration Religion Slavic Sociology Statistics Transportation Zoology jstore j store stor
Includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. Journals are always included from volume 1, issue 1 and include previous and related titles. The most recently published issues (past 3-5 years) are not available. However, users can search this material and link to the publisher's site or other online source for access. Searchable without full text library subscriptions at http://www.jstor.org/ and via Google Scholar
pro con argument persuasive taking sides statistics images photos
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center is a one-stop source for information on today's hottest social issues. OVRC features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to Websites.
Archaeology, Art & Architecture, Bilingual dictionaries, Classical studies, Encyclopedias, English Dictionaries and Thesauri, History, Language reference, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Media studies, Medicine and health, Music, Names studies, Performing arts, Philosophy, Quotations, Religion, Science and technology, Social sciences, Society and culture, Biography Latin, Italian, Spanish, Irish, French, German, Welsh
Oxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world's biggest and most trusted reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource.
Global Trade Industry business marketing management economics finance MBA accounting commerce corporate business trends business strategy management techniques product development world United States entrepreneur economic conditions corporate strategy business case conference proceedings international national
Searches ABI/Inform Dateline, Global, and Trade & Industry simultaneously.
local regional business news coverage large corporations privately held companies local start-ups executive profiles marketing finance industry news and analysis, local markets major business tabloids magazines daily newspapers wire services city state regional business corporate strategies benefits compensation employment opportunities
Hard-to-find local and regional business news coverage of large corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, and industry news. Provides access to business information not typically found in national news sources. Contains news and analysis, information on local markets, and more gathered from major business tabloids, magazines, daily newspapers, wire services, and city, state, and regional business publications.
worldwide business economic conditions, management techniques, theory practice of business advertising marketing economics human resource finance taxation computers international information companies executive profiles newspaper articles corporate national local business trends competitive landscape international marketing accounting finance
Search worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Expanded international coverage. Fast access to information on 60,000 + companies with business and executive profiles. Now includes The Wall Street Journal.
industry news product competitive information marketing trends publications major industry finance insurance transportation construction business trade consumer
Provides users with the industry news, product and competitive information, marketing trends, and a wide variety of other topics. Contains publications on every major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, construction, and many more.
business marketing management MIS POM accounting finance economics SWOT analysis industry company profile banking commercial law e-commerce investment human resources strategy career brand personnel entrepreneur global trade information technology
Business Source Premier provides full text for journals, including peer-reviewed titles. Coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
United States U.S. US Census Bureau Age Sex Ancestry Births Children Commuting Computer Internet Use Congressional Deaths Disability Employment Educational Equal Employment Opportunity Families Living Arrangements Fertility Foreign-Born Genealogy Geographical Mobility Migration Health Insurance Hispanic Origin Housing Immigration Income Industry Occupation International Statistics Labor Force Language Marriage Divorce Metropolitan Population Poverty Race Redistricting Voting Rights Same Sex Couples School Districts Enrollment Income Veterans Registration Wealth Asset Ownership Well-Being Economy Construction Governments Manufacturing Retail Trade Services Wholesale Expenses E-Commerce Export Codes Economic Studies NAICS NAPCS Small Business Enterprise Women Minorities Veterans Indicators Trade Local Geography Maps Data Employment dynamics economic indicators foreign trade economic census business patters EasyStats
Home page of the United States Census Bureau with access to all the statistics on population, income, racial diversity, etc. gathered by the government.
history world 1400s 1500s 1600s 1700s 1800s 1900s 2000s world history military history women's histor, history of education international global 15th 16th 17th 18th 19th 20th century
Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and much more.
Political science method theory Governmental administrative institutions Central State regional local Political process public opinion attitudes parties forces elections International relations law organization Foreign policy National area studies Financial crises Economic policy Crisis management Financial regulation Economic performance Financial policy Trade Business cycles Disaster management Foreign trade Currency Foreign economic policy
International Political Science Abstracts (IPSA), produced by the International Political Science Association, includes current indexing and abstracts of the world's leading journals in political science.
Area studies Ethnic Studies Architecture Creative Writing Education Film Theater Performing Arts History Language Linguistics Library Science Publishing Literature Medicine Health Music Philosophy Religion Science Technology Mathematics Social Sciences Women's Studies Gender Sexuality authors poets novels novelists poetry fiction non-fiction prose literature review interpretation literary analysis works Shakespeare plots books book reviews journals magazines reference works biographies chronology essays commentaries writers works poems poets essayists literary genre literature criticism bibliographies biographies English American world literary figures international humanities authors poets novels novelists poetry fiction non-fiction prose literature review interpretation literary analysis works Shakespeare plots books book reviews journals magazines reference works biography chronology essays commentaries 1800s 1900s writers works poems poets essayists literary genre literature
Provides 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to a comprehensive selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals.
Chemical Engineering Chemistry Computer Science Earth Planetary Energy Materials Mathematics Physics Astronomy Agricultural Biological Biochemistry, Genetics Molecular Biology Environmental Immunology Microbiology Neuroscience Medicine Dentistry Nursing Health Professions Pharmacology, Toxicology Veterinary Arts Humanities Business, Management Accounting Decision Economics, Econometrics Finance Psychology Social Sciences anthropology archaeology
Search interface for journals and books from Elsevier, one of the world's premier publishers in science, technology, and medicine. We have a limited number of current journals in ScienceDirect (back to 1995), a few back files (up to 1995), and no books. Document Delivery may be available, contact the Reference Desk.