Skip to main content

Hilton C. Buley Library

 

Reference Department: Contact Us

Contact Info

By Text Message - Our Text a Librarian service provides a direct connection to librarians when you're on the go. Regular service hours are Monday through Friday, 9:00 am - 4:30 pm. Limited service may be available weekday evenings after 4:30 pm and on weekends, when staffing permits (pending questions may be answered on the next day of regular service).

By Phone - Please call (203) 392-5732 any time the Reference Desk is open for service. The librarian on duty will answer your call except when s/he is helping a patron. When no one is available to answer the phone, please leave us a message and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

By Email - Send a message to eref@southernct.edu and we will respond as soon as possible. Email is good for quick, brief, factual responses. If your question is time-consuming, it is best to make an individual appointment with a librarian.

By Appointment - Reference librarians are available to provide uninterrupted one-on-one assistance. Use the One-on-One Instruction Form to request an appointment with any librarian. The email addresses and phone numbers of reference librarians are provided in the Who’s Who section below. You can link to the librarian of your choice to schedule an appointment. You may also call the reference desk (392-5732) or contact eref@southernct.edu describing your needs and we will find the right person to help you.

Who's Who in the Reference Department

Librarian Room Phone Email
Winnie Shyam, Head, Reference Department BU122G 392-5762 shyamw1@southernct.edu
Lisa Bier,  Social Sciences Librarian BU122K 392-5131 bierl1@southernct.edu
June Cheng, Education Librarian BU122F 392-5738 chengx1@southernct.edu
Susan Clerc, Electronic Resources Coordinator BU122I 392-5735 clercs1@southernct.edu
Wendy Hardenberg, Instruction Coordinator BU122K 392-5734 hardenbergw1@southernct.edu
Rebecca Hedreen, Distance Education/Science Librarian BU122H 392 -5753 hedreenr1@southernct.edu
Tina Re, Arts and Special Collections Librarian BU122O 392-5597 ret1@southernct.edu
Alba Morris, Social Sciences Librarian BU122N 392-5134 morrisa10@southernct.edu
Diane Tomasko, Business Librarian BU122M 392-5749 tomaskod1@southernct.edu

You can use the One-on-One Instruction Form to request an appointment with any librarian

Subject Guide

Reference  Librarian's picture
Reference Librarian

You may also contact individual librarians via the One-on-one Instruction Request form.

Contact:
Reference Desk
1st Floor, Buley Library
203-392-5732
eref@southernct.edu
txt: (203) 490-0756