Skip to main content

Hilton C. Buley Library

 

Marriage and Family Therapy: Reference Sources

This guide will help you find books and articles in the field of marriage and family therapy.

Encyclopedias - Print and Online

Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Disorders (Online version)
REF RC437 .G36 2008

International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family (Online version)
REF HQ9 .E52 2003

Encyclopedia of Behavior Modification and Cognitive Behavior Therapy
REF RC489.B4 E485 2005

Encyclopedia of Cognitive Behavior Therapy
REF RC489.C63 E537 2005

Encyclopedia of Counseling
REF BF636.54 .E53 2008

Encyclopedia of Marriage and the Family
REF HQ9 .E52 1995

Handbooks

Cambridge Handbook of Personal Relationships (Online only)

Handbook of Child Psychology
REF BF721 .H242 2006

Handbook of Clinical Issues in Couple Therapy
RC488.5 .H32623 2007

Handbook of Couples Therapy
RC 488.5 .H3263 2005

Handbook of Family Communication
HQ519 .H36

Handbook of Family Therapy: The Science and Practice of Working with Families and Couples
RC 488.5 H333

Handbook of Family Measurement
HQ 728 .H267

Handbook of Feminist Family Studies
HQ1111 .H36 2009

Handbook of Marriage and the Family
REF HQ518 .H154 1999

Handbook of Racial-cultural Psychology and Counseling
REF RC455.4.E8 H368 2005

Handbook of Stress, Trauma, and the Family
RC552 .P67 H355 2004

Handbook of World Families
REF HQ 515 .H3356 2005

More

The Counselor's Companion: What Every Beginning Counselor Needs to Know
REF BF636.6 .C68 2007


The Professional Counselor's Desk Reference
REF BF636.6 .M37 2009