Most Popular EBSCO Databases
JSTOR
Databases by Subject
What's New
Due to state budget cuts, there might be changes to SCSU's electronic resources over the next several months.
Spring 2013:
Oxford Islamic Studies Online
This authoritative resource on Islam encompasses over 5,000 reference entries, chapters from scholarly works and introductory works, Quranic materials, primary sources, images, and maps.
Lexis Nexis Academic Universe is back!
Summer 2012:
Dictionary of Literary Biography
Spring 2012:
Medline is now MEDLINE with Full Text.
Summer 2011:
Due to budget cut backs the library has had to discontinue several electronic resources.
You can now search Dissertations & Theses from SCSU.
OCLC discontinued access to the following databases: Article1st, Business & Industry, Business Management Practices Dissertation Abstracts International, GEOBASE, GPO Monthly, Papers1st, Proceedings, and World Almanac.
Spring 2011:
Buley Library Digital Collections include digital objects from the library's special collections and items from other partnerships. Current contents include the David C. Libbey Postcard Collection. In 1990, Emeritus Professor David C. Libbey donated over 1,400 library-related postcards to Buley Library. The subjects include books, printing and most especially, libraries. In the latter category, the New England area is particularly well represented.
ABI/Inform Complete allows simultaneous searching of ABI/Inform Dateline, Global, and Trade & Industry.
Recently added: SciFinder Scholar for registered users. First time users: Register for SciFinder Scholar.
Try Google Scholar with pre-set preferences!
Gale Directory Library, including the Encyclopedia of Associations, is now available.
Proquest Biological Science Collection upgrades our current CSA Biological Sciences/Life Sciences subscription to include full-text to many articles. Try it now on the new platform. The current version of CSA Biological Sciences/Life Sciences will end Dec. 31st.
Database access problems
If you are ON CAMPUS and having trouble using the databases, try these "Unproxied" databases links.
If you are OFF CAMPUS:
1) Log in to https://remote.southernct.edu/ (campus network/MySCSU/Blackboard Vista login)
2) In the box on the upper right, type http://library.southernct.edu and click Browse.
You can also click the + symbol to the right of Web Bookmarks, and add a direct link to the library.
3) Click Search Databases or Articles, then All Databases to get to the main database page, and use the link below to get to the Database links.
Note: Viewing will likely be slow, and some links may not work at all, due to the restrictions of the Remote service.
If the power goes out on campus, the Remote server may also go down.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
For direct access on campus to databases when the proxy server (CONSULS login) is down
29 views this year
Help!
You may also contact individual librarians via the One-on-one Instruction Request form. Contact Info Reference Desk 1st Floor, Buley Library 203-392-5732 eref@southernct.edu txt 'scsu' and your ? to 66746 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
Library Instruction
Students: You can schedule a personalized research session with a librarian!
Faculty: You can schedule a library instruction session for your class!



Loading...
