This is the "Library Directory" page of the "Library Staff & Departmental Directory" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Library Staff & Departmental Directory  

Last Updated: May 6, 2014 URL: http://libguides.southernct.edu/directory Print Guide RSS Updates
Library Directory Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Staff Directory

Staff by Departments:

Library Administration
Access Services
Learning Resource Center
Library Systems
Reference and Instruction Services
Special Collections
Technical Services
Adjuncts and University Assistants

SCSU Campus Directory - search for phone numbers or email addresses of SCSU faculty and staff.
Library Services in the SCSU Campus Departmental Directory

Instruction librarians by subject:

 

Administration

Director of Library Services:

Christina Baum
Library Director
baumc1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5760

Administrative Assistant:

Shirley Anderson
andersons8@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5742

 

Access Services (Circulation, Interlibrary Loan, Reserve)

Library Faculty:

Shirley Cavanagh
Head, Access Services Division
cavanaghs1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5768

Support Staff:

Beth Paris
Library Technical Assistant - Access Services: Interlibrary Loan - Supervisor
parisb1@southernct.edu

(203) 392-7038

Casey Welch
Library Technical Assistant – Access Services – Circulation/CONSULS/ Sunday & Evening Supervisor
welchc8@southernct.edu
(203) 392-7201

Kim Wilk
Library Technical Assistant - Access Services: Circulation/Reserves - Supervisor
wilkk1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5853

 

Learning Resources Center

Library Faculty:

Reference Librarian - Curriculum Collection
Please contact June Cheng, Education Librarian (Information Services)

Support Staff:

Please call (203) 392-5719 for LRC Services

 

Library Systems

Library Faculty:

Jeff Dickens
Systems Librarian
dickensj4@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5751

Website Comments and Questions:

libraryweb@southernct.edu or use the Questions/Comments Form

 

Information Services (Reference and Instruction)

General Questions:

eref@southernct.edu or use the Questions/Comments Form

Library Faculty:

Lisa Bier
Social Science Reference Librarian
bierl1@southernct.edu

(203) 392-5131

June Cheng
Education Reference Librarian
chengx1@southernct.edu

(203) 392-5738

Susan Clerc
Electronic Resources Coordinator/Reference Librarian
clercs1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5735

Wendy Hardenberg
Instruction Coordinator/Reference Librarian
hardenbergw1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5734

Rebecca Hedreen
Distance Learning Coordinator/Reference Librarian
hedreenr1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5753

Alba Morris
Social Science Reference Librarian
morrisa10@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5134

Tina Re
Arts & Special Collections Librarian
ret1@southernct.edu

(203) 392-5597

Winnie Shyam
Head of Reference
shyamw1@southernct.edu

(203) 392-5762

Diane Tomasko
Business Reference Librarian
tomaskod1@southernct.edu

(203) 392-5749

 

Special Collections

Library Faculty:

Paul Holmer
Special Collections and Archives Librarian
holmerp1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5746

 

Technical Services (Acquisitions, Cataloging, Periodicals)

Library Faculty:

David Feinmark
Acquisitions/Collection Development Librarian
feinmarkd1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5731

Anna Malicka
Catalog Librarian
malickaa1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5774

Cindy Schofield
Head, Technical Services Division
schofieldbc1@southernct.edu

(203) 392-5778

Jackie Toce
Catalog Librarian
tocej1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5777

Support Staff:

Arlene Balkauskas
Office Assistant - Technical Services
balkauskasa1@southernct.edu
1-800-833-8134 (Relay operator) and (203) 392-5029 (TTY)

Tom Celentano
Library Technician - Technical Services: Acquisitions
celentanot1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5771

Lori Cohen
Messenger and Supply Clerk - Technical Services
cohenl2@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5752

Karen Shea
Clerk - Technical Services
sheak1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5564

Peggy Weiler
Library Technician - Technical Services: Serials
weilerm1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5737

Song Zhou
Library Technician
zhous2@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5779

 

Adjuncts and University Assistants

Please contact the department

Downer, Sophia
University Assistant - Learning Resource Center

Perry, Kelly
University Assistant - Access Services: Interlibrary Loan

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip