Skip to main content

Hilton C. Buley Library

 

Educational Leadership: Databases

Recommended Databases

Academic Search Premier              

Indexes 3000+ scholarly journals in social sciences and humanities. 

Education Research Complete 

Articles in the field of education with selected full-text. 

iCONN OneSearch for Colleges & Universities

 

JStor

 

Includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.

Primary Search

Full text for more than 70 popular, magazines for elementary school research.

Teacher Reference Center

 

Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines.

Dissertations  & Theses

Bibliographic database of more than 1.1 million citations

ERIC

Over 2 million entries to doctoral dissertations and masters' theses. 

Online Journals

Academic Leadership (Hernando)

Adult education and development

Advances in physiology education

Advancing Women in Leadership Online Journal
American Journal of Education
American School Board Journal

Assessment, Evaluation & Research

Australian Educational Researcher

Bilingual Research Journal

Bioscene: journal of college biology teaching

Bioscience Education Electronic journal

Canadian Journal of Educational Administration and Policy
The Chronicle of Higher Education

The College Quarterly

Contemporary Issues in Early Childhood

Contemporary Issues in Technology and Teacher Education

Computers and Composition: An International Journal for Teachers of Writing

Current Issues in Comparative Education

Current Issues in Education 

E Journal of Organizational Learning and Leadership

Early Childhood Research & Practice

Ed. Magazines Links  

Education Next: A Journal of Opinion and Research

Education-line

Education Policy Analysis Archives

Education review: A journal of book reviews

Education Sciences and Psychology
Education Week

Education World

Educational Researcher

Educause Quarterly

Educause Review

Electronic Journal for the Integration of Technology in Education

Electronic Journal of e-Learning

Electronic Journal of Literacy through Science

Electronic Journal of Research in Educational Psychology
Electronic Magazine of Multicultural Education

Electronic School

English Teaching: Practice and Critique

eSchool News Online

Essays in Education

European Educational Research Journal

Information Technology and Disabilities

Innovate Journal of Online Education

InterActions: UCLA Journal of Education and Information Studies
Interactive Multimedia Electronic Journal of Computer - Enhanced Learning

International Education Journal

The International Electronic Journal of Health Education

International Electronic Journal for Leadership in Learning (IEJLL)

International Journal For Education Policy and Leadership

International Journal for Mathematics Teaching and Learning

International Journal of Behavioral Consultation and Therapy

International Journal of Construction Education and Research

International Journal of Education and Development using Information and Communication Technology

International Journal of Education and the Arts
International Journal for Educational Integrity

International Journal of Educational Technology

International Journal of Special Education

International Journal of Whole Schooling

International Journal for Mathematics Teaching and Learning

International Review of Economics Education

Issues in educational research

Journal of Cases in Educational Leadership

Journal for Critical Education Policy Studies

Journal of Distance Education

Journal of Educational Enquiry

Journal of Education Policy

Journal of Interactive Media in Education 

The Journal of Interactive Online Learning
Journal of Language and Learning

The Journal of Literacy and Technology

Journal of Maltese Education Research

Journal of Online Learning and Teaching

Journal of Philosophy and History of Education

The Journal of Scholarship of Teaching and Learning

Journal of Special Education Technology

The Journal of Technology, Learning, and Assessment

Knowledge Tree e-Journal of Flexible Learning in Vocational Education and Training (VET)

Language and Literacy A Canadian Educational E-journal

Meridian (Raleigh): a middle school computer technologies journal

The Montana Mathematics Enthusiast

NEA Today

NZ Journal of Teachers' Work

Reading Online: an electronic journal

Perspectives on Urban Education

Practical Assessment, Research and Evaluation
Reflecting Education

Studies in Educational Policy and Educational Philosophy E-journal

Studies in Learning, Evaluation, Innovation and Development

T E S L - E J

T.H.E. Journal

Teacher Magazine 
Teachers Net

Teaching Educational Psychology

Teaching English as a Second Language

Teaching English with Technology

TEACHING Exceptional Children Plus...