Skip to main content

Hilton C. Buley Library

 

Recreation and Leisure: Finding Journal Articles

This is a basic library guide for students and faculty in the Recreation & Leisure Department and will help you with your assignments and research.

Recommended Databases

International Bibliography of Theatre and Dance with Full Text(Ebsco)
Contains all of the content available in International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance as well as full text for 100 journal and more than 50 books & monographs

SportDiscus (Ebsco)
Indexes/abstracts literature on sports, sports medicine, and related fields.

ABI/Global (Proquest/iCONN)

Information on business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more.

Business & Company Resource Center (Proquest/iCONN)
Comprehensive company and industry information.

CINAHL: Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health (Ebsco)

Indexes journals for nursing and other health professions.

Medline (Ebsco)
Index and abstracting for literature in medicine and related fields.

Academic Search Premier (Ebsco)
Indexes/abstracts articles in 3000+ scholarly journals in social sciences and humanitites, and general interest magazines and newspapers. Many articles available in full text.

CQ Researcher
Full text of the weekly CQ Researcher, covering multiple viewpoints on current controversial social issues.

CQ Weekly
Full text of CQ Weekly, tracks legislation, votes, and other action in Congress.