Skip to main content

Hilton C. Buley Library

 

School Health Education: Journals

Recommended Databases

Academic Search Premier 

Indexes 3000+ scholarly journals in social sciences and humanities. Some articles are available in full text.  

CINAHL Complete

Public health related journals with full text

Education Research Complete

Indexes and abstracts articles in the field of education with selected full-text.
Educator's Reference Complete

Full-text periodicals for teachers and school administrators.

iCONN

Resources for Colleges & Universities

ERIC

Bibliographic database of more than 1.1 million citations

Dissertations & Theses

Provides more than 2 million entries to doctoral dissertations and masters' theses. Coverage 1861-current.

PsycInfo

Indexes/abstracts literature in psychology and related fields

Journals on Health Education in Buley:

American journal of health education (1932-5037) 2001 - Present

Education and health 2001 to present

Education for health (Abingdon, England) (1357-6283) 1998 to present

Health education (Bradford, West Yorkshire, England) (0965-4283) 1994 to present

Health education & behavior (1090-1981) 1997 to present

Health Education Monograph Series 05/01/2007 to present

Health education research (0268-1153) 1989 to present

Health education (Washington, D.C. 1975) 1975 - 1990

ICHPER journal: the official magazine of the International Council for Health, Physical Education and Recreation  1993 - 1997

Illinois journal of health, physical education, recreation, and dance (1062-2764) 2005 to present

International journal of health promotion and education (1463-5240) 2002 - present

Journal of health education (1055-6699) 1991 - 2000

Journal of school health (0022-4391) 1969 to present

Kentucky Newsletter for Health, Physical Education, Recreation & Dance 2008 to present

Missouri journal of health, physical education, recreation and dance (1058-6288) 2005 to present

Physical & health education journal (1498-0940) 2004 to present

School Health Journal (1749-6098) 12/01/2007 to present