Skip to Main Content
Calendar
News
One Stop
SouthernCT.edu
Buley Library
Toggle navigation
Find
Books
Research by Subject
All Databases (A-Z)
Course Reserves
Journals by Title
Librarians
A book on the shelf
Digital Collections
Services
Interlibrary Loan
Make Appointment with Librarian
Schedule a Class (faculty)
Poster Production / Media
Online / Distance Services
Book a Study Room
Makerspace
Special Collections
Policies
Borrowing
Interlibrary Loan
Reserves
Study Rooms
All Policies
About
Support the Library
Digital Collections
BuleyWise Blog
Buley Bulletin
Floor Plans
Library Directory
Policies
Library Hours
The Director's Page
Library Impact Dashboard
M
Help
My Account
Southern Connecticut State University
SCSU Hilton C. Buley Library
Library Guides
United States History - Primary Resources
National Expansion and Reform 1815-1860
Search this Guide
Search
United States History - Primary Resources
Main
Pre-Colonial America -1607
The Colonial Era 1607-1775
The American Revolution 1775-1783
The New Republic 1783-1800
The Age of Jefferson 1800-1815
Westward Expansion 1800-1860
Andrew Jackson's America 1815-1840
National Expansion and Reform 1815-1860
Civil War 1861-1865
Reconstruction 1865-1877
Gilded Age & Progressive Era 1865-1890
World War 1914-1918
Roaring 20's 1920-1929
Great Depression 1929-1939
World War II 1939-1945
Korean War 1950-1953
Vietnam War 1961- 1975
Cold War Era 1945-1990
African-American History
Civil Rights
General Resources
Immigration
American Imperialism
Native Americans
United States Presidents
Progressivism 1900-1918
Women's History
Asian-Americans
Hispanic/Latino Americans
National Expansion and Reform 1815-1860
13th Amendment to the Constitution (1865)
14th Amendment to the Constitution
15th Amendment to the Constitution (1870)
An Act to Organize the Territories of Nebraska and Kansas
The American West, 1860-1900
Atlases - History Department at the United States Military Academy - Mexican War Maps
Charting North America: Maps for the Lawrence H. Slaughter Collection and Others
Cherokee Nation v. State of Georgia (1831)
The Chinese in California, 1850-1925
Compromise of 1850 (1859)
David Rumsey Map Collection
Dred Scott v. Sandford (1857)
The Emergence of Advertising in America: 1850 - 1920
Evolution of the Conservative Movement, 1850-1920
Frederick Law Olmsted - A Journey in the Seaboard States (1856)
The Frontier in American History
Gadsden Purchase Treaty: December 30, 1853
A Guide to the Mexican War
The Hard Road to Texas
Hispanic-Heritage Links (Enlances a Documentos Acerca de Herencia Hispana) Western Exploration and Expansion
Indian Removal Act (1930)
John Brown's Harpers Ferry Raid
American Battlefield Trust
John L. O'Sullivan on Manifest Destiny, 1839
Kansas-Nebraska Act 1854
Letter from the Commandancy of the Alamo 1836
Manifest Destiny and Expansion in the Americas
The Mexican-American War Memorial Homepage
This Site is Sponsored by the Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico and is Available in English and Spanish
Military Resources: Mexican War, 1846-1848
The Missouri Compromise (1820)
Music for the Nation: Sheet Music, ca. 1820-1860
National Expansion and Reform, 1850 - 1880
Nullification Proclamation (1832)
Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection Historical Maps of the United States
Pioneering the Upper Midwest: Books form Michigan, Minnesota, Wisconsin, ca. 1820-1910
Pony Express
Railroad Maps 1828-1900
Schurz, Carl, "Manifest Destingy," Harpers New Monthly Magazine, vol. 87, issue 521 (October, 1893)
The Significance of the Frontier in American History, 1893
Texas - From Independence to Annexation
The Treaty of Guadalupe Hidago, February 2, 1848
The Treaty of Guadalupe Hidagp
Treaty of Velasco, 14 May, 1836
Treaty with Russia for the Purchase of Alaska 1867
U.S.-Mexican War
A Site Rich in the History of the War, by the Descendants of Mexican War Veterans. Read Battle Plans and Orders, Peruse letters, and See Images of the War and Veterans.
U.S. - Mexican War: The Zachary Taylor Encampment in Corpus Christi
United States Foreign Policy Timeline
War Message of President Polk, May 11, 1846
Women's Suffrage Pictures 1850 - 1920
WWW-VL: The American West - Manifest Destiny
<<
Previous:
Andrew Jackson's America 1815-1840
Next:
Civil War 1861-1865 >>
