Skip to main content

Hilton C. Buley Library

 

United States History - Primary Resources: Civil War 1861-1865

Civil War 1861-1865

Robert E. Lee
Ulysess S. Grant
  America in Caricature Abraham Lincoln 1860-1865

American Civil War

The American Civil War

The American Civil War Battle of Antietam

American Civil War Collection at the Electronic Text Center

The American Civil War, 1861-1865: World Wide Web Information Archive

The American Civil War Home Page National Park Service

Army Digital Collections

Atlases - History Department at the United States Military Academy

Battle Flags of the Confederacy

The Battle of Ft. Sumter

British-American Diplomacy 1782 - 1863

Cartoons and Caricatures of the Civil War

Campaign Cartoons 1864

Chronology of the Secession Crisis

Civil War Battle Summaries by State

Civil War Cartoons, American Antiquarian Society

Civil War Historical Text Archive

Civil War Manuscripts at the Southern Historical Collection

Civil War Maps, 1861-1865 Library of Congress

Civil War Medical Care: Photographs from the United States Sanitary Commission Collection, 1861-1872

Civil War Music

Civil War and Reconstruction, 1860-1877

Civil War Related Web Links

Civil War Sites in the Shenandoah Valley of Virginia

Civil War Soldiers and Sailors System

A Civil War Soldier in the Wild Cat Regiment

Civil War Treasures from the New-York Historical Society

Civil War Women

Civil War Women On-line Archival Collections

Confederate States of America : Papers

Constitution of the Confederate States of America

The Crisis of the Union: An Electronic Archive of Documents about the Causes, Conduct, and Consequences of the Civil War

David Rumsey Map Collection

Eastern Theatre of the Civil War

The Fight for Equal Rights: Black Soldiers in the Civil War

A House Divided: America in the Age of Lincoln

Intelligence in the Civil War

Journal of the Congress of the Confederate States of America, 1861-1865

Military Resources: American Revolution, The National Archives

The Museum of the Confederacy

Nathaniel Prentice Banks

The National Archives

The Nineteenth Century in Print: The Making of America in Books and Periodicals

The Official Records of the War of the Rebellion

Pacific Railway Act (1862)

Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection Historical Maps of the United States

Pictorial Americana: Confederate States of America

Primary Documents in American History Gettysburg Address

Primary source materials

The Roanoke Island Freedmen's Colony

Scartoons: Racial Satire and the Civil War

Selected Civil War Letters from the Southern Historical Collection

Selected Civil War Photographs

Southern Voices: Texts from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

The United States Civil War Center : Civil War Collections & the Civil War Book Review

United States Foreign Policy Timeline

Valley of the Shadow: Two Communities in the American Civil War

War Cartoons

The War of the Rebellion: a Compilation of the Official Records of the Union and Confederate Armies

Washington During the Civil War: The Diary of Horatio Nelson Taft

Washington during the Civil War: the Diary of Horatio Nelson Taft, 1861-1865: The Diary of Horatio Nelson Taft, 1861-1865