Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Hilton C. Buley Library

 

Hilton C. Buley Library: Home

Hilton C. Library will be closed for the remainder of the Spring 2020 Semester.

Loans will be extended and no fines will be charged for the remainder of the semester.

Follow campus announcements for updates. 

Search boxes

SouthernSearch

Search for books, videos, articles, course reserves, and more:

Use Advanced Search to use search limits like Language and Date, and to search by Author, Title, Subject, ISBN, etc.

FAQ

Search for EBSCO Articles

EBSCOhost Research databases
  • Select / Deselect All
  • Academic Search Premier
  • America: History & Life
  • Art & Architecture Complete
  • Biography Reference Bank (H.W. Wilson)
  • Business Source Premier
  • CINAHL Complete
  • Communication & Mass Media Complete
  • Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
  • eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
  • Education Research Complete
  • Environment Complete
  • ERIC
  • GreenFILE
  • History Reference Center
  • Humanities International Complete
  • Legal Information Reference Center
  • Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
  • MEDLINE Complete
  • MLA International Bibliography
  • Newspaper Source Plus
  • Professional Development Collection
  • PsycARTICLES
  • Science Reference Center
  • SocINDEX with Full Text
  • SPORTDiscus with Full Text

Search Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

Find a Database

Find a Journal

Search for journal titles:

Examples include: "New York Times," "Journal of Nursing," "The Atlantic Monthly," etc.
For more options, try the advanced search
More about finding journals.

Have a citation? Try Article Finder.

Search Our Research Guides and Website

How do I 

How do I...?

» Make an appointment with a librarian
» Book a study room
» Cite sources
» Find my way around the library (floor plans)
» Borrow and renew library items
» Use Interlibrary Loan
» Get or create course reserves (for students and faculty)
» Access library resources from off-campus

Buley in Pictures

Click for more info on library virtual services
Open Access Week: Ask me about Open Access
See the Artists' Book collection
Library Weather Info and Closings
Keep calm & wash your hands; more info on COVID19

Federal Depository LogoThis library is a congressionally designated depository for U.S. Government documents. Public access to the government documents collection is guaranteed by public law. (Title 44 United States Code)

From March 11, 2020, for an indefinite time, we will not be able to provide access to physical items in our Federal depository library collection. We apologize for the inconvenience, and we will provide full access again as soon as possible. In the meantime, you may contact the Connecticut State Library at (860) 757-6500 for help with Government information.