Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Folk and Fairy Tales

This guide lists books, databases, indexes and web resources that provide information on folk and fairy tales.

Finding Periodical Articles

How to find periodical articles
To find periodical/journal articles and critical essays on folk and fairy tales and their authors, try the following databases. The literature databases are listed first followed by multidisciplinary databases which also contain scholarly and critical information on folk and fairy tale authors and their works. Off-campus access to databases requires an SCSU username and passwordWhile many articles are available full text through the databases, some may be available only in print journals and some may not be available at all in Buley Library. Articles not available can be requested through Interlibrary loan.

 

Where are print journals shelved?
All print journals are shelved in alphabetical order by title on the ground floor in the Periodicals Room. Journals on microfilm or microfiche are shelved in the Microforms Area. Scanners are available on the ground floor and first floor. You can scan to print, to send to mail, or to save to a flash drive. Scanning is free but printing costs apply. For additional help see a librarian.

 

Literary Reference Center

 

Academic SearchPremier

Gale Literature Resource Center

 

America: History and Life

Literature Online

 

Gender Watch

 

MLA  International Bibliography

 

OmniFile Full Text Select

  JSTOR

 

 

Humanities International Complete