Skip to main content

Hilton C. Buley Library

 

World Authors: Select Books in Buley Library

North American Writers

Canadian Writers

The Cambridge History of Canadian Literature

The Canadian Imagination: Dimensions of a Literary Culture

Canadian Children's Books: A Critical Guide to Authors and Illustrators

Canadian Writers Since 1960 Second Series

Children's Literature in Canada

The Concise Oxford Companion to Canadian Literature

Doing Gender: Franco-Canadian Writers of the 1990s

Encyclopedia of Literature in Canada

The Feminine Gaze: A Canadian Compendium of the Non-fiction Women Authors and Their Works

Five-part Invention: A History of Literary History in Canada

How Should I Read These? Native American Women Writers in Canada

Literary History of Canada: Canadian Literature in English

Major Canadian Authors: A Critical Introduction to Canadian Literature in English

The Oxford Companion to Canadian Literature

Reference Sources for Canadian Literary Studies

Twenty-first Century Canadian Writers

American Writers

American Authors, 1600-1900

American Colonial Writers, 1606-1734

American Colonial Writers, 1735-1781

American Ethnic Writers

American Hard-boiled Crime Writers

American Indian Authors

American Literary Biographers, First Series

American Literary Biographers, Second Series

American Literary Journalists, 1945-1995. First Series

American Literature Library

American Magazine Journalists, 1850-1900

American Magazine Journalists, 1900-1960. First Series

American Magazine Journalists, Second Series

American Mystery and Detective Writers

American Nature Writers

American Prose Writers of World War I: A Documentary Volume

American Radical and Reform Writers

American Radical and Reform Writers Second Series

American Realists and Naturalists

The American renaissance in New England. Second Series

The American renaissance in New England. Third Series

The American Renaissance in New England. Fourth Series

American Short Story Writers, 1880-1910

American Short Story Writers Before 1880

American Short Story Writers, 1910-1945, First Series

American Short Story Writers, Second Series

American Short Story Writers Since World War II

American Short-story Writers Since World War II. Second series

American short-story Writers Since World War II. Third Series

American Short-story Sriters Since World War II. Fourth Series

American Short-story Writers Since World War II. Fifth Series

American Sportswriters and Writers on Sport

American Travel Writers 1776-1864

American Travel Writers, 1850-1915

American Writers: A Collection of Literary Biographies

American Writers before 1800: a Biographical and Critical Reference Guide

American Writers for Children before 1900

American Writers for Children, 1900-1960

American Writers for Children Since 1960. Fiction

American Writers of the Early Republic

American Women Fiction Writers, 1900-1960

American Women Prose Writers: 1820-1870

American Women Prose Writers to 1820

American Women Writers, 1900-1945: A Bio-bibliographical Critical Sourcebook

American Women Writers: A Critical Reference Guide from Colonial times to the Present

American Writers for Children, 1900-1960

American Writers for Children Before 1900

American Writers for Children Since 1960

American Writers for Children Since 1960. Fiction 

American Writers in Paris, 1920-1939

Antebellum Writers in New York. Second Series

Antebellum Writers in New York and the South

Antebellum Writers in the South: Second Series

The Beats: A Documentary Volume

Benet's Reader's Encyclopedia of American Literature

Biographical Dictionary of Transcendentalism

Black Authors and Illustrators of Books for Children and Young Adults

Cavalcade of Journalists 1900-2000: Chroniclers of an American century

Children's Authors and Illustrators Too Good to Miss: Biographical Sketches and Bibliographies

Concise Dictionary of American Literary Biography

Contemporary American Ethnic Poets: Lives, Works, Sources

Contemporary American Women Fiction Writers: An A to Z Guide

Contemporary American Women Poets: An A to Z Guide

Contemporary Authors. New Revision Series

Contemporary Fiction Writers of the South: A Bio-bibliographical Sourcebook

Contemporary Gay American Novelists: A Bio-bibliographical Critical Sourcebook

Contemporary Gay American Plays and Playwrights: An A to Z Guide

Contemporary Jewish American Dramatists and Poets: A Bio-critical Sourcebook

Contemporary Southern Writers

Dictionary of Literary Biography Documentary Series

Dictionary of Midwestern Literature

A Dictionary of North American Authors Deceased Before 1950

Early American Nature Writers: A Biographical Encyclopedia

Encyclopedia of American Humorists

Encyclopedia of Beat Literature

Encyclopedia of Jewish American Literature

Encyclopedia of Pulp Fiction Writers

Fifty Southern Writers after 1900: A Bio-bibliographical Sourcebook

Fifty Southern Writers before 1900: A Bio-bibliographical Sourcebook

Gothic Literature

Great American Writers: Twentieth Century

Magill's Survey of American Literature

Modern American Women Writers

Modern Black American Fiction Writers

Modern Black American Poets and Dramatists

More Black American Playwrights: A Bibliography

Negro Playwrights in the American Theatre, 1925-1959

Nineteenth Century American Fiction Writers

Nineteenth Century American Western Writers

Nineteenth Century American Women Writers: A Bio bibliographical Critical Sourcebook

Nineteenth Century American Women Writers: An Anthology

The Oxford Companion to American Literature

The Oxford Companion to Women's Writing in the United States

Poetry by American Women, 1900-1975: A Bibliography

Popular Nonfiction Authors for Children: A Biographical and Thematic Guide

Reference Guide to American Literature

Romance Today: An A to Z Guide to Contemporary American Romance Writers

Science Fiction Writers: Critical Studies of the Major Authors from the Earliest Times to the Present Day

Southern Black Creative Writers, 1829-1953: Biobibliographies

Southern Writers: A New Biographical Dictionary

St. James Guide to Young Adult Writers

Twentieth Century American Literature

Twentieth Century American Nature Writers

Twentieth Century American Science-fiction Writers

Twentieth Century American Western Writers. First Series

Twentieth Century American Western Writers Second Series

Twentieth Century Western Writers. Third Series

Who's Who in U.S. Writers, Editors and Poets

Writers for Young Adults

Writers of the American Renaissance: An A to Z Guide

Writers on the American Screen: A Guide to Film Adaptations of American and Foreign Literary Works 

Literature Librarian

Winnie Shyam's picture
Winnie Shyam
Contact:
122G Buley Library
(203) 392-5762
Shyamw1@southernct.edu