Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Reference Resources on the Internet: D

Table of Contents

Dictionaries

http://en.bab.la/dictionaryBabLa

Cambridge Dictionaries

Chemistry Dictionary
Provides Chemistry terms and definitions. 

Dept. of Defense Dictionary of Military & Associated terms
Includes NATO terms, acronyms and abbreviations. Browse and search features available.

Environmental Dictionary
Provides Environmental terms and it's definition. 

Thesaurus & Dictionary
Provides the ability to switch from Thesaurus to Dictionary format for definitions, synonyms, word origin, verbs, and sentence examples. 

Merriam-Webster Online
The main entry words are searchable but not the full text of definitions.

One Look Dictionaries
Searches more than 400 dictionaries and glossaries. 

Medline Plus Medical Dictionary

Pronouncing Dictionary
This is a machine-readable pronouncing dictionary for North American English with over 100,000 words and their transcriptions.

Rhymezone Rhyming Dictionary

YourDictionary

Directories

AnyWho
Good for looking up people, businesses, toll-free numbers, web sites, reverse look up, maps, directions, etc.

Toll-Free Internet Directory
Lists over 150,000 businesses and organizations with toll-free numbers.

Four 11
White pages directory service. Also has rocket mail, a web-based email service.

Infospace

International Telephone Directories
Contains white pages and phone numbers worldwide. Also provides maps, weather and banner advertising.

Phone and address search
At the bottom of the page there is a field for searching by phone number only.

Phone Book - Yellow Pages

Drugs

DrugWatch
The site aims the public about thousands of prescription and over-the-counter medications.