Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Reference Resources on the Internet: E

Education

Digest of Education Statistics

ERIC
Contains the ERIC database, information on ERIC and tips on searching ERIC online. Includes a slide show and virtual tour of ERIC.

U.S. Department of Education

Electronic Journals

Colorado Alliance of Research Libraries

Directories of Electronic Journals

International Digital Library
Article abstracts can be searched and viewed with character and graphical browsers. The full-text of articles can only be viewed with graphical browsers that support the PDF format.

NewJour - New Journals and Newsletter Announcement
This is the list for new serials on the internet.

Serials in Cyberspace
Contains a selected list of electronic journals.

Encyclopedias

Britannica Online
Free access to Encyclopedia Britannica.

Columbia Electronic Encyclopedia
Free electronic encyclopedia. Articles are taken from the Concise Columbia Electronic Encyclopedia, third edition, with links to related web sites and books along with links to millions of articles and pictures from the Electric Library.

Entertainment

Internet Movie Database
Contains information on top movie and television programs.

Enterntainment Online
A source for entertainment news, celebrity gossip and pictures.

Etiquette

Emily Post
Etiquette in society, in business, in politics and at home.

European Union