Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Reference Resources on the Internet: H

Health

Consumer Health - U.S. Dept of health & human services
Consumer information on all kinds of health-related topics.

Teen Health

Health Care

Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality

American Health Care Association

Bureau of Primary Health Care

Consumer Health Care Links from UCONN
A good site for answering a wide range of health and medical questions. Also contains a resource guide for navigating the health care system.

Health Hotlines

Health Hotlines
This is a directory of health organizaitons and other resources covering health and biomedicine.

Historic Documents

The Avalon Project
This site contains links to documents in Law, History and Diplomacy broken down into four time periods - pre-eighteenth century, eighteenth century, nineteenth century and twentieth century.

A Chronology of U.S. Historical Documents
Dates back to the 15th Century 

Holidays and Festivals

The calendar zone
Comprehensive categorized calendar site with calendar quotes.

Holidays Around the World
A collection of multimedia holiday celebrations around the world including the history of each holiday and related activities.

Hospitals

Yale New Haven Hospital
Yale New Haven Hospital and other service information. 

Hotels

Accommodation Search engine
Book personal and unique homes from all over the world. Provides you with reviews and background information on the Host of the place you will choose. Also provides unique travel experiences for cheap. 

Hotel and Flight Guide - Kayak
Contains a directory of hotels, flights, packages, and other kinds of accommodation.

House Prices