Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Reference Resources on the Internet: L

Law

http://www.findlaw.com/Findlaw
Contains links to Supreme Court cases and Circuit Court cases.

Federal Judiciary Home Page

Lawcrawler

Thomas
Legislative information from the Library of Congress

Library Clip Art

Graphics
A collection of book and computer images.
See also "Clip art"

Library Humor

Library Humor
Provides links to pages regarding humor and culture in libraries.

Library Job Postings

LIBJOBS
An employment service list for library professionals. There is no charge for advertising or subscribing to this list. Ads can be sent to libjobs@infoserv.nlc-bnc.ca To subscribe send message "subscribe LIBJOBS your name" to listserv@infoserv.nlc-bnc.ca

Job listings for Connecticut

Library News

 LISNews (Library and Information Science News)
Delivers news and current issue discussion in the fields of Library and Information Science.

Listservs

Mailing Lists
This site features a collection of listservs covering different interests.

Mailing Lists for Librarians from IFLA Website

Literature

Literary Criticism (IPL)
Contains 2478 critical and biographical web sites about authors and their works that can be browsed by author, by title, or by nationality and literary period. Select "Arts and Humanities" from the main menu to find literary information.

Literary Libraries
Contains a complete literature author list, forum-posts, quotes, and quizzes. Great website for a student, educator, or literature enthusiast.

Bibliomania
The link Bibliomania contains over 60 full-text novels of famous authors as well as some full-text non-fiction resources and information on African American Resources.

Lists of Lists

Industries at a Glance
Categories run the gamut, from agriculture, forestry, fishing and hunting to wholesale trade and warehousing with rankings.