Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Reference Resources on the Internet: P

Patents and Trademarks

Patents and Trademarks
Web pages that provide information about intellectual property or patent and trademark searching.

Philosophy

Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy

Philosophy collection from CMU
Contains canonical philosophical texts and links to scholarly philosophic organizations.

Phone Books

http://www.anywho.com/AnyWho
Good for looking up people, businesses, toll-free numbers, web sites, reverse look up, maps, directions, etc.

ATT Toll-Free Internet Directory
Lists over 150,000 businesses and organizations with toll-free numbers.

Four 11
White pages directory service. Also has rocket mail, a web-based email service.

Infospace

International Telephone Directories
Contains white pages and phone numbers worldwide. Also provides maps, weather and banner advertising.

Phone and address search
At the bottom of the page there is a field for searching by phone number only.

Phone Book - Yellow Pages
 

Phone Rates

Phone Rates
Information on international phone rates, state-to-state rates, phone plans, etc.

Physicians

Physicians - Connecticut
Can obtain physician profile for professional background information.

Plagiarism

Plagiarism
This is a plagiarism detection service that tracks down plagiarized papers and their sources.

Plagiarism Workshop 

Postage

USPS
The official website of the United States Postal Service.

Population

Population Reference Bureau
A resource for population information . You can search the most comprehensive directory of population-related web sites available.

 

World Population Figures

Primary Sources

Repositories of Primary Sources
A listing of websites describing holdings of archives, historical photographs, and other primary sources.

Project Gutenberg

Project Gutenberg E-books
Contains full-text of many books published prior to 1923. Project Gutenberg does not contain books that are still under copyright.

Publist

Publist
The premier online global resource for information about print and electronic publications.

Pubmed

Pubmed - National Library of Medicine
Free access to Medline, the National Library of Medicine's database of journal articles in the life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine.

Pulitzer Prize