Skip to main content

Health Sciences--Advanced Search Guide

About Tests

Many of these sources do not contain actual tests. They contain reviews and descriptions of tests. Because tests are often copyrighted and for sale, they can be difficult to obtain without paying for them.

PsychTests

PsychTests is a database from the American Psychological Association that contains complete tests along with directions and scoring information. Click here to search PsychTests and click here for a set of directions on searching PsychTests. 

Locating Test Reviews and Descriptions

If you are off campus you will be prompted for your University ID number and Library Password when accessing these databases.

Mental Measurements provides reviews and descriptions of tests.

Tests in Print provides descriptions of commercially available tests.

 

Books that Contain Tests

Assessment Scales in Old Age Psychiatry (contains 137 instruments)
REF RC 473 .P78 B876

Chemical Dependency Counseling: A Practical Guide (contains 24 instruments)
RC 564.P47 1997 

Handbook of Clinical Rating Scales and Assessment in Psychiatry and Mental Health
REF RC 473 .P78 H36 2010

Handbook of Family Measurement Techniques (contains 189 instruments)
REF HQ 728 .H267 2001 (vol. 3)

Handbook of Geriatric Assessment (contains 41 instruments)
RC 953 .G35 2000 

Handbook of Measurements for Marriage and Family Therapy (24 instruments)
RC 488.5.F73 1987 

Handbook of Psychiatric Measures (has a CD with over 150 instruments)
REF RC 473 .P78 A46 2008

Handbook of Sexuality Related Measures
HQ 60 .H36 1998

Integrated Treatment for Dual Disorders: A Guide to Effective Practice (contains 104 instruments)
RC 564.68 .I684 2003 

Measurement Tools in Patient Education (contains 85 instruments)
REF  R 727.4 .M4 2003 

Measures for Clinical Practice and Research
REF BF 176 .C66 2000

Rating Scales in Mental Health  (contains 71 instruments)
REF   RC 473.P78 S245 2003

Sourcebook of Adult Assessment Strategies (contains 75 instruments)
REF   RC 473.P78 S38 1995