Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Math Education: Books

Finding a Book

Catalog is a primary tool for a library user to find what books are available in a library's collection and where they are located. 

To find a book in our system, go to the catalog, and conduct a search by author, title, keyword or subject. You can limit your search by location, time period, etc.

A keyword search of math education and elementary school at SCSU brings up 24 records. Here are some of them:

Activities linking science with math, 5-8 / John Eichinger Publisher Arlington, VA : NSTA, c2009  

Curriculum Collection LB1585 .E362 2009  

Differentiated instruction for K-8 math and science : activities, and lesson plans / Mary Hamm, Dennis Adams Publisher Larchmont, NY : Eye On Education, c2008     

Curriculum Collection  LB1031 .H35 2008  

Education Librarian

June Cheng's picture
June Cheng
Contact:
June Cheng 程君
25738
Bu122F
501 Crescent St.
New Haven, CT 06515
203-392-5738
Website

Books on Display on 1st Floor Aug.20- Sept.30, 2019

Computer algebra systems in secondary school mathematics education Author: Fey, James T. (James Taylor) Publisher: Reston, VA : National Council of Teachers of Mathematics     

Main Circulating Stacks / Call Number: (QA159 .C65 2003 )

Musi-matics! : music and arts integrated math enrichment lessons Author/Creator: Nolan, Karin K., 1982- Publisher: Lanham, Md. : Rowman & Littlefield Education ; Reston, Va. : published in partnership with MENC, The National Association for Music Education 

Curriculum Collection / Call Number: (QA135.5 .N66 2009 )

What's math got to do with it? : helping children learn to love their most hated subject--and why it's important for America  Author/Creator: Boaler, Jo, 1964- Publisher: New York : Viking

Main Circulating Stacks / Call Number: (QA11.2 .B635 2008 )

Designing mathematics or science curriculum programs a guide for using mathematics and science education standards Publisher: Washington, D.C. : National Academy Press

Curriculum Collection / Call Number: (Q183.3.A1 D465 1999 )

Mathematics in early years education Author/Creator: Montague-Smith, Ann. Author: Price, Allison J. Publisher: London ; New York : Routledge

Main Circulating Stacks / Call Number: (QA135.5 .M5813 2012 )

Everybody counts : a report to the nation on the future of mathematics education Author: National Research Council (U.S.). Committee on the Mathematical Sciences in the Year 2000. Publisher: Washington, D.C. : National Academy Press

Main Circulating Stacks / Call Number: (QA13.E94 1989 )

Ethnomathematics and Its Diverse Approaches for Mathematics Education. Author: Rosa, Milton, editor Publisher: New York : Springer

Main Circulating Stacks / Call Number: (GN476.15 .E75 2017 )

Everyday discoveries : amazingly easy science and math using stuff you already have Author/Creator: Macdonald, Sharon. Publisher: Beltsville, Md. : Gryphon House

Curriculum Collection / Call Number: (Q164 .M22 1998 )

Teaching secondary mathematics : techniques and enrichment units. Author/Creator: Posamentier, Alfred S. Author: Smith, Beverly S.

Publisher: Upper Saddle River, N.J. : Pearson Merrill Prentice Hall

Curriculum Collection / Call Number: (QA11.2 .P67 2006 )

Number sense and nonsense : building math creativity and confidence through number play Author/Creator: Zaslavsky, Claudia. Publisher: Chicago : Chicago Review Press

Juvenile Non-fiction / Call Number: (QA135.5 .Z368 2001 )

The young child and mathematics Author/Creator: Copley, Juanita V., 1951- Publisher: Washington, D.C. : National Association for the Education of Young Children ; Reston, Va. : National Council of Teachers of Mathematics

Curriculum Collection / Call Number: (QA135.5 .C576 2000 )

Differentiated instruction for K-8 math and science : activities, and lesson plans Author/Creator: Hamm, Mary. Author: Adams, Dennis, 1947- Publisher: Larchmont, NY : Eye On Education

Curriculum Collection / Call Number: (LB1031 .H35 2008 )

Visible thinking in the K-8 mathematics classroom Author/Creator: Hull, Ted H. Author: Balka, Don S. Publisher: Thousand Oaks, Calif. : Corwin

Curriculum Collection / Call Number: (QA135.6 .H85 2011 )