Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Trial
Audio book database for children's audio books.
Trial
Create an account using your SCSU email to gain access to all digital platforms and 14,000 ebooks through the end of the semester.
Trial
Create an account using your SouthernCT.edu email address and access the entire JoVE course-related content library until June 15, 2020.
Trial
Expanded access to support remote learning during the COVID-19 pandemic now includes the following additional collections:
Arts & Sciences XIII Collection
Sustainability
Ecology & Botany II Collection
Security Studies
Ireland Collection
Religion & Theology Collection
Lives of Literature
Also 20,000 plus books and 26 health journals
Trial
Our Kanopy subscriptions now include some free titles until April 12. This link goes to the entire collection. If you want to use a particular video after April 12, please contact the library to continue access.
  • Free Web Resource
Trial
A collection of books that supports emergency remote teaching, research activities, independent scholarship, and intellectual stimulation while universities, schools, training centers, and libraries are closed.
Trial
Trial
Participating publishers have temporarily made their content freely available on the Project Muse platform.
Trial
Video of expert therapists demonstrating techniques and approaches in real scenarios
Trial
Create a free login to access ebooks.
Trial
gr 7-12 ebook database
Trial
K-6 children's ebook database.
Trial
K-6 math ebook database.
Trial
The UMP EBC contains the Press’s scholarly output published since 2012 as well as new books and older titles as they are digitized. Note they will be free-to-read, not to download, during this time.
Trial
Create an account to access free textbooks from participating publishers, available through 5/25/2020.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...