Skip to main content

Hilton C. Buley Library

 

Library Staff & Departmental Directory: Library Directory

Departmental Numbers and Links

Auto Attendant (for hours) (203) 392-5750
Acquisitions Department (203) 392-5731
Library Instruction (203) 392-5734
Cataloging Department (203) 392-5779
Circulation Desk (203) 392-5756
Collection Development (203) 392-5731
Interlibrary Loan (203) 392-7038
Learning Resources Center (203) 392-5719
Library Administration (203) 392-5742
Periodicals/Microform Desk (203) 392-6084
Periodicals Department (203) 392-5737
Reference Department (203) 392-5732
Reserves Services (203) 392-5754
Special Collections (203) 392-5746

Staff Directory

Staff by Departments:

Library Administration
Access Services
Learning Resource Center
Library Systems
Reference and Instruction Services
Special Collections
Technical Services

 SCSU Campus Directory - search for phone numbers or email addresses of SCSU faculty and staff.
Library Services in the SCSU Campus Departmental Directory

Instruction/Subject Librarians:

Administration

Director of Library Services:

Clara Ogbaa
Library Director
ogbaac1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5760

Administrative Assistant:

Shirley Anderson
andersons8@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5742

Access Services (Circulation, Interlibrary Loan, Reserve)

Library Faculty:

Jamie Aschenbach
Head, Access Services Division
aschenbachj1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5768

Support Staff:

Beth Paris
Library Technical Assistant - Access Services: Interlibrary Loan - Supervisor
parisb1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-7038

Kim Wilk
Library Technical Assistant - Access Services: Circulation/Reserves - Supervisor
wilkk1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5853

Learning Resources Center

Library Faculty:

Reference Librarian - Curriculum Collection
Please contact June Cheng, Education Librarian (Information Services)

Support Staff (Media and Poster Production):

Please call (203) 392-5719 for LRC Services or (203) 392-5756 for the Circulation/Check Out Desk.

Library Systems

Library Faculty:

Parker Fruehan
Systems Librarian
fruehanp1@southernct.edu
203-392-5751

Website Comments and Questions

Information Services (Reference and Instruction)

General Questions:

eref@southernct.edu or use the Questions/Comments Form

Library Faculty:

Lisa Bier
Social Science Reference Librarian
bierl1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5131

June Cheng
Education Reference Librarian
chengx1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5738

Susan Clerc
Electronic Resources Coordinator/Reference Librarian
clercs1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5735

Wendy Hardenberg
Instruction Coordinator/Reference Librarian
hardenbergw1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5734

Rebecca Hedreen
Distance Learning Coordinator/Reference Librarian
hedreenr1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5753

Tina Re
Arts & Special Collections Librarian
ret1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5597

Winnie Shyam
Head of Reference
shyamw1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5762

Diane Tomasko
Business Reference Librarian
tomaskod1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5749

Special Collections

Library Faculty:

Paul Holmer
Special Collections Librarian
holmerp1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5746

Technical Services (Acquisitions, Cataloging, Periodicals)

Library Faculty:

Kari Swanson
Technical Services Librarian, Serials
swansonk8@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5774

Jackie Toce
Catalog & Digitization Librarian
tocej1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5777

Support Staff:

Tom Celentano
Library Technician - Technical Services: Acquisitions
celentanot1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5771

Karen Shea
Clerk - Technical Services
sheak1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5564

Peggy Weiler
Library Technician - Technical Services: Serials
weilerm1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5737

Song Zhou
Library Technician
zhous2@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5779