To search for books in the Library's collection change the default search scope to SCSU Catalog (Books & Collections) and limit your search results using the Books facet under Resource Type.
Below is a select bibliography of print and electronic books relevant to critical disability studies in the library's collection. Click the title to go to the book's record in Southern Search.
The following reference books are online or in the Library's non-circulating reference collection on the first floor.
The OCLC WorldCat database contains records for millions of books and other resources held in libraries around the world. You can request books that are not in the Library's collection through our Interlibrary Loan (ILL) service. To find books in WorldCat limit your search to type books:
This tutorial will show you how to use SouthernSearch to find books and other materials, how to request books from another CSCU library, how to save records to print, email, or cite information, and where to go for additional help.
Library of Congress Subject Headings (LCSH) are a thesaurus or controlled vocabulary of descriptive terms maintained by the Library of Congress that are used in library catalog (bibliographic) records for books and other resources in library collections. Searching library catalogs by subject using these terms will return lists of books and other resources with these subject headings.
On this tab is a list in alphabetic order of selected LCSH terms relevant to Critical Disability Studies. Clicking the links will generate searches for books using those subject headings in Southern Search. Note that Library of Congress terms undergo periodic reconsideration and revision through a formalized process that takes time, which means some may no longer be in use colloquially and/or may be considered offensive while they are still in use in the LCSH. Please also note: this list is extensive, but it is not a comprehensive list of all potentially relevant terms. To find additional LCSH terms you may search Library of Congress Subject Headings at the LC Linked Data Service.