Skip to Main Content
Calendar
News
One Stop
SouthernCT.edu
Buley Library
Toggle navigation
Find
Books
Research by Subject
All Databases (A-Z)
Course Reserves
Journals by Title
Librarians
A book on the shelf
Digital Collections
Services
Interlibrary Loan
Make Appointment with Librarian
Schedule a Class (faculty)
Poster Production / Media
Online / Distance Services
Book a Study Room
Makerspace
Special Collections
Policies
Borrowing
Interlibrary Loan
Reserves
Study Rooms
All Policies
About
Support the Library
Digital Collections
BuleyWise Blog
Buley Bulletin
Floor Plans
Library Directory
Policies
Library Hours
The Director's Page
Library Impact Dashboard
M
Help
My Account
Southern Connecticut State University
SCSU Hilton C. Buley Library
Library Guides
APA Citation Guide
Useful handouts
Search this Guide
Search
APA Citation Guide
A brief guide to using the APA Citation Style, with links to further resources.
About APA Style
In-text Citations
Reference List
Referencing Articles
Referencing Books
Referencing Other Resources
Useful handouts
Handouts for APA style
Handouts for APA style
APA Style Reference Guide
From APAStyle's
Handouts & Guides
collection
APA Style Reference Examples
From APAStyle's
Handouts & Guides
collection
APA Scaffolded Reference Elements Worksheet
From APAStyle's
Handouts & Guides
collection
APA Journal Article Reference Checklist
From APAStyle's
Handouts & Guides
collection
Anatomy of a Journal Article
From APAStyle's
Handouts & Guides
collection
APA Style Student Checklist
From APAStyle's
Handouts & Guides
collection
APA Style Research Article Activity Worksheet
From APAStyle's
Handouts & Guides
collection
APA Style Instructional Aids
Many more tutorials, guides, handouts, and more are available on the APA Style website
<<
Previous:
Referencing Other Resources
