Skip to Main Content
Calendar
News
One Stop
SouthernCT.edu
Buley Library
Toggle navigation
Find
Books
Research by Subject
All Databases (A-Z)
Course Reserves
Journals by Title
Librarians
A book on the shelf
Digital Collections
Services
Interlibrary Loan
Make Appointment with Librarian
Schedule a Class (faculty)
Poster Production / Media
Online / Distance Services
Book a Study Room
Makerspace
Special Collections
Policies
Borrowing
Interlibrary Loan
Reserves
Study Rooms
All Policies
About
Support the Library
Digital Collections
BuleyWise Blog
Buley Bulletin
Floor Plans
Library Directory
Policies
Library Hours
The Director's Page
Library Impact Dashboard
M
Help
My Account
Southern Connecticut State University
SCSU Hilton C. Buley Library
Library Guides
*
Environmental Science
Background Information
Search this Guide
Search
*
Environmental Science: Background Information
Home
Journal Articles
Background Information
Books
Websites
CT Environmental Science
Water
Reference Books
Just a few to get you started...
Environmental encyclopedia
Call Number: GE10 .E38 2003 v.1-2
Also online--see Online Reference Books to the right.
Handbook of weather, climate, and water : atmospheric chemistry, hydrology, and societal impacts
Call Number: Ref. QC861.3 .P67 2003
Handbook of weather, climate, and water : dynamics, climate, physical meteorology, weather systems, and measurements
Call Number: Ref. QC880 .H34 2003
Online Reference Books
Environmental Encyclopedia
A Dictionary of Ecology
A Dictionary of Environment and Conservation
The Oxford Companion to Global Change
Water: Science and Issues
A Dictionary of Weather
Dictionary of Chemistry
Academic Press Dictionary of Science and Technology
The New Penguin Dictionary of Science
McGraw-Hill Concise Encyclopedia of Science and Technology
<<
Previous:
Journal Articles
Next:
Books >>
