Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Lesson Plans: Games & Activities

Math.

50 math activities for your kindergarten classroom

Curriculum Collection  QA135.5 .F545 1997 

100 numerical games / Pierre Berloquin ; foreword by Martin Gardner ; drawings by Denis Dugas  

Curriculum Collection  QA95 .B4613 1994

Anno's math games / Mitsumasa Anno, New York : Philomel Books 

Curriculum Collection  QA95 .A5613 1987 

Math manipulatives : addition facts 1-20 / written by Mary Ellen Sterling; written by Mary Ellen Sterling ; illus. by Theresa Wright (Grades K-2) Curriculum Collection  QA115.S73 M36 1990 

Math manipulatives : multiplication / written by Mary Ellen Sterling; written by Mary Ellen Sterling ; illus. by Theresa Wright (Grades 1-4)

Curriculum Collection  QA115.S73 M38 1990 

Math manipulatives : subtraction / written by Mary Ellen Sterling ; illus. by Theresa Wright (Grade K-3)

Curriculum Collection  QA115.S73 M39 1990 

Math-a-magic : number tricks for magicians / Laurence B. White, Jr. and Ray Broekel; illustrated by Meyer Seltzer

Curriculum Collection  QA95 .W58 1990

Language Arts

ABC box games : patterns for easy-to-do reading games / by Lillian Lieberman ; illustrated by Marilynn G. Barr

Curriculum Collection  LB1050.4 L54 1991

Never too old for picture books : extended language and art using literature / Jo Ellen Moore, Leslie Tryon

Curriculum Collection  LB1050.4 M6 1989

Pocket chart alphabet activities / written by Mary Kurth. Illustrator, Catherine Yuh

Curriculum Collection  LB1525.65 .K97 1996  

Literature library. Grades 2-3 / written by Barbara Gruber & Sue Gruber

Curriculum Collection  LB1573 .G78 1990  

Looking into literature and seeing myself : primary literature and research activities to help young children learn about themselves / by Laurie Chapin and Ellen Flegenheimer-Riggle ; illustrated by Laurie Chapin Curriculum Collection  LB1575 .C431 1992  

Reading connections / by Mary Bannister, Lillian Lieberman & Annalisa Suid ; illustrated by Marilynn G. Barr

Curriculum Collection  LB1525.6 .B366 1996  

Learning links for language arts / by Bonnie Mertzlufft, Brenda Morton, Virginia Woolf ; illustrated by Marilynn G. Barr

Curriculum Collection  LB1528 .M47 1997  

Letter of the week : the complete alphabet book of projects and activities / written [and illustrated] by Lucia Kemp Henry

Curriculum Collection  LB1525.65 H46 1995  

Alphabet connections : whole language activities from A to Z / by Shirley Ross, Mary Ann Hawke & Cindy McCord ; illustrated by Marilynn G. Barr

Curriculum Collection  LB1525.65 .R67 1993  

I'm following directions : primary / written by Sherri Butterfield ; illustrated by Bev Armstrong

Curriculum Collection  LB1528 .B88 1994  

Everything for language arts : grades k-4

Curriculum Collection  LB1528 .E93 1998

Shoebox centers : writing activities / Jo Ellen Moore & Jo Supancich

Curriculum Collection  LB1528 .M66 1992

Cooperative learning activities for language arts : primary / authors, Grace Jasmine, Julia Jasmine ; illustrator, Keith Vasconcelles

Curriculum Collection  LB1528 .J37 1994  

Love to write : activities to sharpen creative writing skills / by Cindy Barden ; illustrations by Corbin Hillam

Curriculum Collection  LB1576 .B315 1995 

Language arts folder fun : activities for reinforcement and enrichment / by Kathy Blankenhorn and Joanne Richards

Curriculum Collection  LB1576 .B4975 1995 

Write all about it : activities for the writing process, grades 1, 2, 3 / written by John and Patty Carratello

Curriculum Collection  LB1575.8 .C37 1993 

Write all about it : activities for the writing process, grades 3, 4, 5 / written by Mary Ellen Sterling

Curriculum Collection  LB1575.8 .S74 1993 

Write all about it : activities for the writing process, grades 4, 5, 6 / written by Dona Herweck

Curriculum Collection  LB1575.8 .H47 1993 

Write all about it : activities for the writing process, grades 6, 7, 8 / written by Dona Herweck

Curriculum Collection  LB1575.8 .H472 1993 

Science

Science puzzlers! : 150 ready-to-use activities to make learning fun : grades 4-8 / Robert G. Hoehn,

Curriculum Collection  Q163.H64 1995 

The art and science connection : hands-on activities for primary students / Kimberley Tolley

Curriculum Collection  LB1532 .T65 1993

A year of hands-on science / by Lynne Kepler ; edited by Joan Novelli

Curriculum Collection  LB1532 .K46 1996  

Instant science : primary / written by Julia Jasmine

Curriculum Collection  LB1532 .J37 1997  

Learning adventures in science : grades 1-2 / by the staff of Score@Kaplan ; foreword by Alan Tripp

Curriculum Collection  LB1532 .L43 1998  

Foolproof, failsafe seasonal science : science through the seasons for K-4 students

Curriculum Collection  LB1585 .F66 1982 

Hands-on minds-on science : our bodies ; early childhood / Ann Flagg

Curriculum Collection  LB1585 .F563 1995 

The Exploratorium guide to scale and structure : activities for the elementary classroom / Barry Kluger-Bell and the School in the Exploratorium

Curriculum Collection  LB1585 .K57 1995 

Projects / Ron Taylor  Curriculum Collection  Q121 .J86 1986

Famous scientific expeditions. Illustrated by Lee Ames Curriculum Collection  Q115 .H67 1955 

175 science experiments to amuse and amaze your friends : experiments, tricks, things to make / by Brenda Walpole ; illustrated by Kuo Kang Chen and Peter Bull Instructions for 175 experiments, tricks, and creations that illustrate the principles of light, water, movement, and air Curriculum Collection  Q164 .W245 1988

Science fun with toy boats and planes / Rose Wyler ; pictures by Pat Stewart Easy experiments to do at home or school with home equipment, showing basic principles of how boats float and move and how planes fly
Curriculum Collection  Q164 .W85 1986

Science experiments / Joan Bentley and Linda Hobbs (3 v.) Pages are perforated for removal and photocopying
Curriculum Collection  Q182.3 .B467 1991

Music

Do your ears hang low? : Fifty more musical fingerplays                                                                           

Curriculum Collection  M1993.G54D6 1980 

Story plays for little children : with music, finger plays, and rhythms / by Mary Leora Hall and Sarah Elizabeth Palmer

Curriculum Collection  M1990.H17 1917 

Let's Slice the Ice: a Collection of Black Children's Ring Games and Chants                                

Curriculum Collection M1993.L487F8

Musical Games, Fingerplays and Rhythmic Activites for Early Childhood                                    

Curriculum Collection M1993.M9815

Rhythms and Dances for Elementary Schools                                                                                                

Curriculum Collection    M1993.L33R4 1951

Music Activities for Retarded Children                                                                                                               

Curriculum Collection M1993.G49M9

Art

Art Through Nature: an integrated appoach to teaching arts and nature study to young children

Curriculum Collection N361.K36 1985

A Is for Artist: a getty museum alphabet

Curriculum Collection N582.M25A513 1997

The Art Corner: 96 Easy-to-do art projects step-by-step directions

Curriculum Collection N350.S77 1979

Box art projects / written by Dianna J. Sullivan ; illustrated by Lynda Adkins

Curriculum Collection  NK70 .S83 1987 

Container art projects / written by Dianna J. Sullivan ; illustrated by Lynda Adkins

Curriculum Collection  NK70.S833 1987 

Paper bag art projects / written by Dianna J. Sullivan ; illustrated by Beverly Ecker

Curriculum Collection  NK70.S84 1987 

Paper plate art projects / written by Dianna J. Sullivan ; illustrated by Beverly Ecker

Curriculum Collection  NK70 .S844 1987 

Holidays

Halloween / written by Ireta Sitts Graube ; illustrated by Sue Fullam, Keith Vasconcelles, and Theresa Wright

Curriculum Collection  LB1537 .G722 1992

Literature-based Seasonal and holiday activities / Mary Beth Spann

Curriculum Collection  LB1527 .S63 1991

Christmas / written by Ireta Sitts Graube ; illustrated by Cheryl Buhler and Keith Vasconcelles

Curriculum Collection  LB1537 .G721 1992  

Apples, pumpkins, and harvest : ready-to-go activities, games, literature selections, poetry, and everything you need for a complete theme unit / by Ann Flagg

Curriculum Collection  LB1537 .F53 1998  

Whole language units for holidays / written by Sandra Merrick ; illustrated by Sue Fullam, Keith Vasconcelles, and Cheryl Buhler

Curriculum Collection  LB1537 .M47 1992  

Thanksgiving / written by Ireta Sitts Graube ; illustrated by Sue Fullam

Curriculum Collection  LB1537 .G723 1992  

Teacher's treasury of ideas, activites, & projects to perk up primary programs/ by Imogene Forte ; illustrations by Gayle Seaberg Harvey

Curriculum Collection  LB1537 .F677 1990  

Holiday singing & dancing games / by Esther L. Nelson

Curriculum Collection  M1993.N44 H6 1980 

Holiday Diorama (Reproducible)

Curriculum Collection N362.G32 1986

Special Ed

Exceptions : a handbook of inclusion activities for teachers of students at grades 6-12 with mild disabilities / by Deborah A. Murphy ... [et al.]

Curriculum Collection LC4015 .M85 1994 

Music Activities for Retarded Children                                                                                                               

Curriculum Collection M1993.G49M9

Cultures

Connecting cultures and literature / written by Caroline Nakajima ; ed. by Patricia Miriani ; illus. by Keith Vasconcelles (Reproducible pages of activities related to 40 literature selections, developed to assist teachers in introducing primary students to the richness of the diverse cultures around us)

Curriculum Collection  LC1099 .N34 1992 

Patterns for world cultures / written and illustrated by Marilynn G. Barr (Includes bulletin boards, creative crafts, fascinating facts, literature links, people patterns, and maps)

Curriculum Collection  LC1099 .B37 1995 

Thinking

Thinking tools for kids : an activity book for classroom learning / Barbara A. Cleary, Sally J. Duncan ; illustrations by Linda P. Kretzler

Curriculum Collection  LB1590.3 .C55 1999

Challenging minds : enrichment for able adolescents / by Lynne Kelly

Curriculum Collection  LB1590.3 .G74x 1996