Earth Science

GeoRef is a comprehensive geosciences database containing bibliographic records to the geoscience literature of the world including journals, books, maps, government reports, conference papers, and theses and dissertations.

The collection features these three databases:

Agricultural & Environmental Science Database – This database includes the renowned AGRICOLA, Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management, and Environmental Impact Statement databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.

Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database – This database includes the Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts, and Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts databases, and provides full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.

Biological Science Database – This database includes the renowned Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases and provides full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.

This multi-disciplinary database provides indexing, abstracts and much full text for academic journals, magazines, trade publications, and newspapers on every topic.

Learn to use APA Style

Includes full text dissertations and theses as well as the indexing and abstracts from Dissertation Abstracts back to 1637.

Data, including toxicology, for over 700,000 chemicals. Currently searching by text, CAS number, and InChiKey; structure searching is being developed. Some aspects in beta testing

Get automatic links to library subscription content by logging in.

GovInfo is a service of the United States Government Publishing Office (GPO), which is a Federal agency in the legislative branch. GovInfo provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.

Oxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world's biggest and most trusted reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource.

Portal and search engines for millions of pages of scientific research and information from the US federal government.

Search interface for journals and books from Elsevier, one of the world's premier publishers in science, technology, and medicine. We have a limited number of current journals in ScienceDirect (back to 1995), a few back files (up to 1995), and no books. Document Delivery may be available, contact the Reference Desk.

Discover research based on searching or by starting with a relevant article. "Semantic Scholar is a free, AI-powered research tool for scientific literature, based at the Allen Institute for AI." Note: Semantic Scholar does not provide full text access unless the publication is open access. Use the Journal Finder to find or request full text access.

OCLC catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide. Contains all the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Formerly called OCLC First Search