Skip to Main Content

Law

Browse our best resources, organized by subject

Showing 11 Guides

Jan 29, 2025 0
CSCU Copyright Guide
Mar 19, 2025 4
Data
Mar 17, 2025 512
Google Scholar Guide
Mar 11, 2024 25
Law
Jan 29, 2025 271
Open Access Resources
Mar 17, 2025 109
Peer Reviewed Articles
Mar 11, 2024 2
U.S. Supreme Court Cases

Showing 28 Databases

Additional Databases
Academic Search Premier
education leader student learn class lesson teach disable special exercise counsel school college university curriculum train practice sports computer internet teenage school abuse adolescence health accounting anthropology art biology business chemistry communications disorders computer sciences earth geology geography economics english composition environmental exercise finance foreign languages medicine history journalism law library literature management information marketing marriage family therapy mathematics media studies music newspapers nursing philosophy religion physics political psychology public recreation leisure reference technology social work sociology theater women's
more...
Academic Writer (formerly APA Style Central)
Please note: To use features on the "Reference" and "Write" tabs, you will need to create an Academic Writer account so that you can save your work.
more...
Connected Papers Connected Papers links publications together into a network of citations, authors, and concepts. Enter a starting article or concept and find publications connected to that original work. See the network in visual form, and identify Prior and Derivative Works. Strongest in the sciences and technology, but covers all subjects. Links to Semantic Scholar and Google Scholar.
  • Free Web Resource
Data.gov
US Federal government site for direct access to data from Executive Branch agencies. Datasets listed in search results with available file format icons beneath each entry.
agriculture business climate consumer economics education energy finance health local government manufacturing ocean public safety science research statistics disasters
Dissertations & Theses
Business, Health, Medicine, History, Literature, Language, Science, Technology, Social Sciences, Arts
more...
Google Scholar with SCSU Login
Not all materials listed in Google Scholar are freely available, but if you access from on campus, use this A to Z Listing, or search with the Google Scholar search box on the library home page, Google Scholar recognizes your location/SCSU login and automatically shows you the link to the library materials beneath each search entry. Clicking "Getit@Southern" or "SCSU Journal Finder" will show you whether you can access your Google Scholar search result through the library.

science, technology, arts, humanities, literature, history, psychology, education, social sciences, political science, medicine, nursing, biology, chemistry, physics, earth science, geology, geography, physics
more...
GovInfo
more...
ICPSR: Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research
ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 250,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences. It hosts 21 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
JSTOR
Includes access to all JSTOR Archive Collections, JSTOR Thematic Collections, JSTOR Primary Sources Collections, and JSTOR Global Plants.
  • Provided by the CT State Library
Legal Information Reference Source
business law financial planning family law property real estate rights disputes contracts torts
  • Free Web Resource
OAPEN (Open Access Publishing in European networks) Library
Society and social sciences, Humanities, Economics, finance, business and management, The arts, Law, Literature and literary studies, Language, Earth sciences, geography, environment, planning
more...
  • Free Web Resource
Open Book Publishers
more...
OpenAlex
An open and comprehensive catalog of scholarly papers, authors, institutions, and more.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale)
pro con argument persuasive taking sides statistics images photos
more...
Oxford Reference Online: Premium Collection
Archaeology, Art & Architecture, Bilingual dictionaries, Classical studies, Encyclopedias, English Dictionaries and Thesauri, History, Language reference, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Media studies, Medicine and health, Music, Names studies, Performing arts, Philosophy, Quotations, Religion, Science and technology, Social sciences, Society and culture, Biography Latin, Italian, Spanish, Irish, French, German, Welsh
more...
  • Provided by the CT State Library
researchIT CT Newsstand
newspapers news Christian Science Monitor, Hartford Courant,New York Times, Wall Street Journal. National international global world USA U.S. United States
more...
Sage Reference Online
Business & Management Communication and Media Studies Counseling and Psychotherapy Criminology & Criminal Justice Education Engineering & Materials Science Geography, Earth & Environmental Science Health and Social Care History Life & Biomedical Sciences Maths, Physics, Chemistry & Computing Philosophy Politics & International Relations Psychology Research Methods & Evaluation Sociology
more...
Scopus
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyse and visualise research.
Semantic Scholar
more...
  • Free Web Resource
SocArXiv Preprints
more...
SocIndex with Full Text
sociology sociological abortion criminology criminal justice demography ethnic racial studies gender marriage family political religion rural urban social development psychology structure social work socio-cultural anthropology research theory substance abuse addictions violence
more...
  • Free Web Resource
United Nations iLibrary
more...
Very Short Introductions
Oxford's Very Short Introductions series offers concise and original introductions to a wide range of subjects.
WorldCat
Search our library and the world’s library collections through WorldCat, the world’s library catalog. Easily place Interlibrary Loan requests to borrow materials from libraries worldwide.
more...

No blog posts have been assigned to this subject.

Search

Search the full text of this site. Results will link to pages containing your terms; results from subject page searches are automatically filtered by that subject.

Law Experts

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Sue Clerc
Contact:
Buley Library 122-I
clercs1@southernct.edu
Website
title
Loading...