Skip to main content

Hilton C. Buley Library

 

Curriculum/Juvenile Collections: Home

Database

Kraus Curriculum Development Library

This searchable database of curricula, frameworks, and standards brings together educational objectives, content, instructional strategies, and evaluative techniques for all subjects covered in PreK-12 and Adult Basic Education.

 

 

The Collection

Juvenile

This collection includes fictions that are selected for readers from pre-school through grade twelve.  The collection consists of, among other things, the award books of Caldecott, Newbery and Coretta Scott King, etc.

Juvenile Non-fiction

This collection is consisted of non-fiction books for children (shelved right after the Juvenile Collection on the third floor).

Textbooks

A limited number of textbooks in major subjects and grade levels are collected.  Several publishers are represented in an attempt to reflect the public schools in New Haven area.They can be found in the Curriculum Collection on the third floor.

Curriculum Kits

Shelved after the Curriculum Collection on the third floor are games and teaching tools that can be checked out.

Posters

Posters located by the third floor staircase entrance circulate.

New Juvenile Books

For a list of some of the new juvenile books, click on the image below.

Holidays

History

Religion

Nature

Folk Tales

 

 

 

 

 

Education Librarian

June Cheng
Contact:
June Cheng 程君
25738
Bu122F
501 Crescent St.
New Haven, CT 06515
203-392-5738
Website / Blog Page