Global Trade Industry business marketing management economics finance MBA accounting commerce corporate business trends business strategy management techniques product development world United States entrepreneur economic conditions corporate strategy business case conference proceedings international national
Searches ABI/Inform Dateline, Global, and Trade & Industry simultaneously.
education leader student learn class lesson teach disable special exercise counsel school college university curriculum train practice sports computer internet teenage school abuse adolescence health accounting anthropology art biology business chemistry communications disorders computer sciences earth geology geography economics english composition environmental exercise finance foreign languages medicine history journalism law library literature management information marketing marriage family therapy mathematics media studies music newspapers nursing philosophy religion physics political psychology public recreation leisure reference technology social work sociology theater women's
This multi-disciplinary database provides indexing, abstracts and much full text for academic journals, magazines, trade publications, and newspapers on every topic.
nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative complementary medicine, consumer health, allied health, peer reviewed, research, nurse, school health
CINAHL Complete is a resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. Indexing, abstracts, and full-text from nursing and allied health journals. The base CINAHL with Full Text is paid for by ResearchIT and the CT State Library.
Includes access to the following collections:
Arts and Sciences 1-8, 13-14 archives
Biological Sciences archive
Business 2 archive
Health & General Sciences archive
Current Scholarship archive
Early Journal Content archive
Life and Sciences archive
medicine nursing dentistry veterinary health care system pre-clinical sciences Allergy and Immunology Anesthesiology Cardiovascular Dermatology Gastroenterology Gynecology Obstetrics Internal Neurology Oncology Ophthalmology Otorhinolaryngology Pathology Pediatrics Pharmacy materia medica Psychiatry Sports Medicine Surgery Therapeutics Urology Nursing Public Health administration management insurance policy/Pubmed
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. Use instead of PubMed.
pro con argument persuasive taking sides statistics images photos
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center is a one-stop source for information on today's hottest social issues. OVRC features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to Websites.
American Psychological Association APA psychology behavioral educational medical psychosocial social work sociology sociological nursing mental health job performance employee attitudes personnel human resource management working conditions job satisfaction consumer attitudes consumer behavior employee retention leadership social responsibility
American Psychological Association۪s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. The largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 2.5 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the early 1800s. Journal coverage, which spans from 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 2,400 periodicals in more than 27 languages.
Chemical Engineering Chemistry Computer Science Earth Planetary Energy Materials Mathematics Physics Astronomy Agricultural Biological Biochemistry, Genetics Molecular Biology Environmental Immunology Microbiology Neuroscience Medicine Dentistry Nursing Health Professions Pharmacology, Toxicology Veterinary Arts Humanities Business, Management Accounting Decision Economics, Econometrics Finance Psychology Social Sciences anthropology archaeology
Search interface for journals and books from Elsevier, one of the world's premier publishers in science, technology, and medicine. We have a limited number of current journals in ScienceDirect (back to 1995), a few back files (up to 1995), and no books. Document Delivery may be available, contact the Reference Desk.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
IBISWorld serves hundreds of academic institutions and thousands of commercial businesses (accounting, commercial banks, private equity, law firms, engineering firms, marketing, advertising, insurance, logistics, utilities, manufacturers, etc.) with a robust, yet easy to use online database of research, analysis, and risk information on over 1480 US industries. IBISWorld Industry Reports are written at the level where companies operate.
When a specific industry focus is needed for project-based classes, capstones, Entrepreneurship programs, student-managed investment funds, clubs, business model canvases/ business plans, IBISWorld gives a broad overview of the targeted industry, its product and market segmentation, cost structure benchmarks, competitive dynamics, supply chain map, the regulatory environment, macroeconomic drivers, and much more.
Under Consideration for Subscription:
Access to 700 US NAICS Industry Reports with Industry Segment Benchmarking Chapter
Access to 700 US NAICS iExpert Reports
Access to 200+ US Business Environment Profiles
Access to 750+ US Specialized iExpert Summaries
Access to 750+ US Specialized Industry Risk Rating Reports
Access to Industry Specific Benchmarking Information on over 5000 Private and Public Companies
Special Trial Access:
Access to 700 US NAICS Industry Risk Rating Reports
Access to 750+ US Specialized Industry Reports