Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Audio book database for children's audio books.
Trial
Create an account using your SCSU email to gain access to all digital platforms and 14,000 ebooks through the end of the semester.
  • Free Web Resource
New
A searchable database of evidence based medical articles related to COVID-19, assembled by the University of Michigan Taubman Health Sciences Library and Department of Learning Health Sciences
Trial
Create an account using your SouthernCT.edu email address and access the entire JoVE course-related content library until June 15, 2020.
Trial
Expanded access to support remote learning during the COVID-19 pandemic now includes the following additional collections:
Arts & Sciences XIII Collection
Sustainability
Ecology & Botany II Collection
Security Studies
Ireland Collection
Religion & Theology Collection
Lives of Literature
Also 20,000 plus books and 26 health journals
  • Free Web Resource
Trial
A collection of books that supports emergency remote teaching, research activities, independent scholarship, and intellectual stimulation while universities, schools, training centers, and libraries are closed.
Trial
Trial
Participating publishers have temporarily made their content freely available on the Project Muse platform.
Trial
Video of expert therapists demonstrating techniques and approaches in real scenarios
Trial
Create a free login to access ebooks.
Trial
ReferenceUSA has vital information on every business & consumer in the United States & Canada. It assists business executives in finding valuable sales leads, conducting market research or competitive analysis, and provides an avenue for businesses to do effective marketing & outreach. Students are able to reference this data for research projects and job seekers may find gainful employment. ReferenceUSA provides data on businesses, consumers, healthcare providers, new movers & homeowners, as well as historical business information.
Trial
Create a free account to access content.
Trial
Trial
Trial
gr 7-12 ebook database
Trial
K-6 children's ebook database.
Trial
K-6 math ebook database.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...