SCSU Hilton C. Buley Library: Critical Disability Studies: Databases

Database Information

The Library subscribes to more than 250 online interdisciplinary, multi-disciplinary and subject-specific databases. Some databases only provide indexing and abstracts. Other databases provide indexing, abstracts and full text.

This page provides links to subject-specific, interdisciplinary and multi-disciplinary databases for Women's & Gender Studies.

This page also provides a link to the Google Scholar search box. For more information about setting up Google Scholar preferences for library full text on the Google Scholar LibGuide.

Search!

Other Subject-specific, Interdisciplinary & Multi-disciplinary Databases for Critical Disability Studies

Academic Search Premier

This multi-disciplinary database provides indexing, abstracts and much full text for academic journals, magazines, trade publications, and newspapers on every topic.
America: History & Life
America: History & Life is a database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Indexing, abstracts and some full text from journals and books.
ATLA Religion Database
ATLA Religion Database provides information on topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religion in social issues. Includes article citations journals, essay citations from multi-author works, and book review citations.
Dissertations & Theses from SCSU
Dissertations & theses by SCSU students.
Gale Literature Resource Center
Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.
LION: Literature Online
Fully searchable library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, 251 full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale)
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center is a one-stop source for information on today's hottest social issues. OVRC features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to Websites.
Philosopher's Index
Current and comprehensive bibliographic database covering scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy. The Philosopher۪s Index, considered the most thorough index of journal literature on the subject, features author-written abstracts covering scholarly research published in journals and books, including contributions to anthologies and book reviews. The Philosopher's Index contains research published since 1940 including nearly 570 journals from 43 countries with content representing a variety of languages.
Project Muse
Provides 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to a comprehensive selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals.
Proquest Dissertations & Theses
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global (PQDT Global) database is the world's most comprehensive collection of multidisciplinary dissertations and theses, featuring 6 million records from more than 70 countries and over 4,100 institutions, of which 3.6 million are full-text titles. PQDT Global adds more than 300,000 new full text dissertations each year and has metadata from 1606-current and full text from 1997-current, with select older titles.
Social Sciences Citation Index
Find out who has cited who, and who has cited you. Access covers 1965-present. The Social Sciences Citation Index, part of the Web of Science, is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. It fully indexes over 1,950 journals across 50 social sciences disciplines, including anthropology, history, law, philosophy, political science, public health, psychology, social work, sociology, urban studies, women۪s studies, and more.

For a complete list of Library Databases CLICK HERE.