Subject Specific Databases for Art Study and Teaching/Art Education
Art and Architecture Complete (Ebsco)
Indexes and abstracts 400+ publications on a variety of art types; indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals
ArtStor ArtStor is a digital library of art images and related data. It contains about 400,000 images from a range of cultures and time periods.
Bibliography of the History of Art
Indexes/abstracts articles, art-related books, conference proceedings, dissertations, and art exhibition and dealer's catalogs; covers European and American art from late antiquity to the present.
Academic Search Premier (Ebsco)
Indexes/abstracts articles in 3000+ scholarly journals in social sciences and humanitites, and general interest magazines and newspapers. Many articles available in full text.
Subject Related Databases
America: History & Life (Ebsco)
Indexes and abstracts journal articles, dissertations, book reviews, and books in the field of American history. Some full-text articles. (for American Art)
WorldCat (FS)
Catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide.
Databases
Subject Specific Databases
Art and Architecture Complete
Indexes and abstracts 730+ publications.Includes full-text for over 330 periodicals and 215 books, with access to over 64,000 images.
Bibliography of the History of Art (from the Getty Website)
Indexes/abstracts articles, art-related books, conference proceedings, dissertations, and art exhibition and dealer's catalogs; covers European and American art from late antiquity to the present.
Academic Search Premier (Ebsco)
Indexes/abstracts articles in 3000+ scholarly journals in social sciences and humanitites, and general interest magazines and newspapers. Many articles available in full text.
Subject Related Databases
America: History & Life (Ebsco)
Indexes and abstracts journal articles, dissertations, book reviews, and books in the field of American history. Some full-text articles. (for American Art)
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (ISI)
Searchable database of cited and citing articles in the arts and humanities. Allows author, title, and subject searching of references from scholarly journals.
.Academic Search Premier (Ebsco)
Indexes/abstracts articles in 3000+ scholarly journals in social sciences and humanitites, and general interest magazines and newspapers. Many articles available in full text.
WorldCat (FS)
Catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide.
antiques arts history interior landscape design images articles
Art & Architecture Complete is a comprehensive bibliographic database that provides indexing and abstracts for academic journals, magazines and trade publications with full text access for many articles.
images arts architecture humanities social sciences photos paintings landscapes statues
ARTstor is a digital library of more than one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.
Bibliography of articles worldwide, covering European and American visual arts from late antiquity to the present: fine arts, decorative arts, and applied arts. Public access to the index provided by the Getty Research Institute. (Note: Bibliographies/indexes don't provide full text. If you find an article you would like to access in full text, search for it in SouthernSearch. If unavailable there, place an interlibrary loan request.)
Bibliography articles, worldwide European Europe American United States visual arts antiquity fine arts, decorative arts, applied arts
Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms artists painters sculptors images photos painting sculpture photography mixed media
Includes Grove Dictionary of Art, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, and The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics.
education leader student learn class lesson teach disable special exercise counsel school college university curriculum train practice sports computer internet teenage school abuse adolescence health accounting anthropology art biology business chemistry communications disorders computer sciences earth geology geography economics english composition environmental exercise finance foreign languages medicine history journalism law library literature management information marketing marriage family therapy mathematics media studies music newspapers nursing philosophy religion physics political psychology public recreation leisure reference technology social work sociology theater women's
This multi-disciplinary database provides indexing, abstracts and much full text for academic journals, magazines, trade publications, and newspapers on every topic.
America: History & Life literature history culture United States Canada prehistory present day Index abstracts full text journals books current affairs area studies American life book reviews media reviews U.S. History Canadian history
America: History & Life is a database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Indexing, abstracts and some full text from journals and books.
arts archeology architecture dance music film theater history humanities literature religion philosophy anthropology
Find out who has cited who, and who has cited you. Access covers 1975-present. The Arts & Humanities Citation Index, part of the Web of Science, is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature in the arts and humanities including archeology, architecture, dance, music, film and theater, history, humanities, literature, and religion.
business marketing management MIS POM accounting finance economics SWOT analysis industry company profile banking commercial law e-commerce investment human resources strategy career brand personnel entrepreneur global trade information technology
Business Source Premier provides full text for journals, including peer-reviewed titles. Coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
Search our library and the world’s library collections through WorldCat, the world’s library catalog. Easily place Interlibrary Loan requests to borrow materials from libraries worldwide. WorldCat Discovery is a customized version of worldcat.org highlighting SCSU's collections and beyond.
OCLC catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide. Contains all the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries.
