SCSU Hilton C. Buley Library: Recreation, Tourism, and Sport Management: Occupational Therapy

Purpose Statement

This guide is to assist those in the Occupational Therapy M.S. program in navigating relevant library resources.

CINAHL Complete
CINAHL Complete is a resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. Indexing, abstracts, and full-text from nursing and allied health journals. The base CINAHL with Full Text is paid for by ResearchIT and the CT State Library.
Medline Complete
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. Use instead of PubMed.
Sociology Source Ultimate
Sociology Source Ultimate provides the must-have materials for students studying social behavior and interaction. Topics range from gender identity, marriage and family, to demographics, political sociology, religion and socio-cultural anthropology.
SportDiscus with Full Text
Provides full text for more than 490 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the SPORTDiscus index - with no embargo. With full-text coverage dating back to 1985, SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of sports & sports medicine literature.

American Journal of Occupational Therapy
The American Journal of Occupational Therapy (AJOT) is an official publication of the American Occupational Therapy Association (AOTA), which represents the professional interests and concerns of more than 230,000 occupational therapists, assistants, and students nationwide.
Archives fof Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
This international journal brings researchers and clinicians authoritative information on the therapeutic utilization of physical, behavioral and pharmaceutical agents in providing comprehensive care for individuals with chronic illness and disabilities.
Journal of Occupational Rehabilitation
(1 year embargo) International forum for the publication of peer-reviewed original papers on the rehabilitation of the disabled worker. Includes investigations of clinical and basic research, theoretical formulations, literature reviews, cases studies and more.
Research & Practice for Persons with Severe Disabilities
Topics include facilitated communication, inclusion, supported living, supported employment, issues of early childhood, self-advocacy, positive behavioral practices, disability rights, & issues of concern to families.