Skip to main content
- Internet Classic Archive
A searchable collection of almost 400 classical Greek and Roman texts in English (complete) with user-provided commentary.
- Literature Criticism Online
Online database of the following literary works: Contemporary literary criticism, Twentieth-century literary criticism, Nineteenth-century literature criticism, Shakespearean criticism, Literature criticism from 1400 to 1800, Classical and medieval literature criticism, Poetry criticism, Short story criticism, Drama criticism, Children's literature review.
- The On-Line Books Page
A storehouse of on-line books and other documents which includes more than 1800 English works in various formats. A list of on-line publishers and retailers is available. Also includes a list of banned books on-line and links to other book repositories.
- Project Bartleby
Includes texts and reference works as well as the poetical works of Dickinson, Eliot, Frost, Keats, Shelley, Whitman, Wordsworth, Yeats, etc. It is one of the largest collections of on-line literature currently available on the net.
- Project Gutenberg Home Page
Project Gutenberg is an ongoing project to build an enormous library of electronic books which could be viewed or downloaded for free.
- Credo Reference
CREDO Reference is an online reference service of full-text books from the world's best publishers.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.