SCSU Hilton C. Buley Library: PSC 365: Qualitative Sources

Books in the Library

Public Papers of the Presidents
REF J 80 .A283

(1993-2012 available here)

Foreign Relations of the United States
REF JX 233 .A33

(Some volumes and newly declassified documents available here)

CIA's FOIA Reading Room
Declassified documents from the CIA.
Environmental Treaties and Resource Indicators
Environmental treaties searchable by country, treaty, or issue
National Security Archive
Non-governmental research institute that collects and publishes formerly classified materials.
U. S. State Department
Declassified documents from the State Department and other agencies
United Nations Treaty Collection
Searchable database of treaties.
Digital Collections in International Conflict Management
Contains Peace Agreements (1989-now), reports from Truth Commissions, and Oral History interviews from people who work in international conflicts, peace negotiations, and reconstruction projects.

Foreign Relations of the United States
Historical Documents from the Department of State, 1964-1976. E-numbered volumes are bonus documents not in the print volumes.
Key Milestones in Diplomatic History
From the Department of State.
Public Papers of the Presidents of the United States
1991-2004 available online.
Frontline Diplomacy
The Foreign Affairs Oral History Collection of the Association for Diplomatic Studies and Training.
Foreign Relations of the United States
Historical documents from the Department of State, 1861-1950.
U.S. Diplomacy
An online exhibit of diplomatic history and foreign affairs
U.S. Overseas Loans and Grants
United States Economic and Military Assistance 1946-2006.
Frontline Diplomacy: The Foreign Affairs Oral History Collection of the Association for Diplomatic Studies and Training
Oral histories from former US diplomats. These transcripts present a window into the lives of U.S. diplomats and the major diplomatic crisis and issues that the United States faced during the second half of the 20th century and the early part of the 21st.