It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Wilson۪s largest biography database has combined the in-depth, original profiles of Wilson Biographies Plus Illustrated, plus the thorough periodicals coverage of Biography Index, full-text articles, page images, and abstracts from the complete range of Wilson databases (including biographical profiles, feature articles, interviews, essays, book reviews, performance reviews, speeches, or obituaries). With links to every article focused on any individual in nearly every WilsonWeb database, Biography Reference Bank offers a breadth and depth of information you۪ll find in no other biography database. It covers over 500,000 people and includes over 36,000 images!
Advanced search allows you to search for colleges and universities by degree program, location, size, tuition cost, and other options.Access to some content (i.e. the PDF catalogs) requires an additional subscription.
Search our library and the world’s library collections through WorldCat, the world’s library catalog. Easily place Interlibrary Loan requests to borrow materials from libraries worldwide. WorldCat Discovery is a customized version of worldcat.org highlighting SCSU's collections and beyond.
OCLC catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide. Contains all the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries.
United States U.S. US Census Bureau Age Sex Ancestry Births Children Commuting Computer Internet Use Congressional Deaths Disability Employment Educational Equal Employment Opportunity Families Living Arrangements Fertility Foreign-Born Genealogy Geographical Mobility Migration Health Insurance Hispanic Origin Housing Immigration Income Industry Occupation International Statistics Labor Force Language Marriage Divorce Metropolitan Population Poverty Race Redistricting Voting Rights Same Sex Couples School Districts Enrollment Income Veterans Registration Wealth Asset Ownership Well-Being Economy Construction Governments Manufacturing Retail Trade Services Wholesale Expenses E-Commerce Export Codes Economic Studies NAICS NAPCS Small Business Enterprise Women Minorities Veterans Indicators Trade Local Geography Maps Data Employment dynamics economic indicators foreign trade economic census business patters EasyStats
Home page of the United States Census Bureau with access to all the statistics on population, income, racial diversity, etc. gathered by the government.
Dictionaries English language meaning history pronunciation words linguistics etymology definition vocabulary
Oxford English Dictionary is the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past.
Archaeology, Art & Architecture, Bilingual dictionaries, Classical studies, Encyclopedias, English Dictionaries and Thesauri, History, Language reference, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Media studies, Medicine and health, Music, Names studies, Performing arts, Philosophy, Quotations, Religion, Science and technology, Social sciences, Society and culture, Biography Latin, Italian, Spanish, Irish, French, German, Welsh
Oxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world's biggest and most trusted reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource.
Ulrichsweb.com is the authoritative source of bibliographic and publisher information on more than 300,000 periodicals of all types academic and scholarly journals, Open Access publications, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more from around the world.
journals magazines serials periodicals circulation cost international library publishing
The MLA Directory of Periodicals offers detailed information on over 5,500 journals, with 4,400 currently indexed in the International Bibliography. Entries include editorial contact information, as well as frequency, circulation, subscription prices and submission guidelines.