Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Young Adult Literature

This guide was created for ENG 372 (Young Adult Literature) offered by the Department of English at Southern Connecticut State University.

Finding Journal Articles

To find periodical/journal articles and critical essays on young adult literary figures and their works, try the following databases. The literature databases are listed first followed by multidisciplinary databases which also contain scholarly and critical information on authors and works of literature. Off-campus access to databases requires an SCSU username and password. While many articles are available full text through the databases, some may be available only in print journals and some may not be available at all in Buley Library. Articles not available can be requested through Interlibrary loan.

You can also enter your search terms in the search box on the library home page and filter your results by full text articles or peer reviewed journals. Please refer to the Search Results screenshot in "Finding Books".

Literary Reference Center

Gale Literature Resource Center

 

Literature Online

 MLA  International Bibliography

The Columbia Granger's World of Poetry

 

  JSTOR

 

  Academic Search Premier

America: History and Life

Gender Watch

OmniFile Full Text Select

Humanities International Complete

 Dissertations and Theses