SCSU Hilton C. Buley Library: Mobile Access to Buley Library: Quick Links

Hours

While the building is closed, the Library is still open online! All online resources are available 24/7 from the library homepage. Live chat is available:

M-Th 8:30A-8:00P
F 8:30A-4:30P
Sa noon-5:00P
Su 3:00P-8:00P

For holiday, break, and intersession hours, see http://libguides.southernct.edu/hours.

Research Librarians

Research Librarian

Contact:

Research & Information Desk
1st Floor, Buley Library
203-392-5732
library@southernct.libanswers.com
txt: (203) 490-0756

Subjects: About the Library, Citation guides, General, Help

Get More Help

Ask a Librarian
Ask a question or look up answers to previously asked questions.
Library Help Pages

Books--Library Catalog

SouthernSearch is optimized for mobile displays and searchable in most mobile browsers. E-books may be viewable in mobile browsers or via apps. You may be prompted when you access the ebook to download an app if available.

SouthernSearch Library Catalog

Research Guides

Get help anytime, any where. Research Guides should automatically display in a mobile-friendly format (like this page.)

Research Guides

Articles--SCSU Databases

If your phone's browser can handle logins, you can login to our article databases. If your phone can display PDF files, you can also read many of the full text articles on your phone. (Not all full text will be available in these versions.) Most databases will be mobile friendly automatically. Some databases have mobile versions which display a streamlined version of the pages--not all functions may be available.

EBSCO Databases This link opens in a new window
On a mobile device, the mobile view will automatically be displayed. Go to the bottom of any EBSCO database page in the regular desktop/computer version and click on the IOS & Android apps link to get the apps.
Search two or more of our 50+ Ebsco databases simultaneously. Does not include Novelist or Nursing Reference Center. You can also use the Choose Databases link within any Ebsco product to select and search multiple databases.

Buley Library Digital Collections for Mobile
View the Postcard Collection, CLA Newsletter, Yearbooks, and other digitized collections on a made-for-mobile platform.

BioOne This link opens in a new window
If you access BioOne via the library database links, you should automatically get the mobile version. You can also set up a "pairing" so that BioOne will recognize your device without logging in through the library. See the BioOne mobile guide for more info.
BioOne provides a unique aggregation of high-impact bioscience research journals, featuring timely content on a wide-array of today۪s most pressing topics, including global warming, stem cell research, ecological and biodiversity conservation.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect should automatically recognize your browser as mobile and refine the screen for easy viewing. If you register for a personal account, you can also access ScienceDirect without logging in for 180 days after a campus login.
Search interface for journals and books from Elsevier, one of the world's premier publishers in science, technology, and medicine. We have a limited number of current journals in ScienceDirect (back to 1995), a few back files (up to 1995), and no books. Document Delivery may be available, contact the Reference Desk.

SciFinder Mobile
Once you have registered for SciFinder (on campus registration only), you can access it via the mobile link
All Databases
Many databases have automatic streamlining for mobile browsers or are otherwise usable on smaller screens. If you don't see what you are looking for above, try using these links to go directly to the regular view of a database.

Books--Beyond CSU

Search library catalogs worldwide through WorldCat and publishers' catalogs and archive collections with Google Books.