biblical studies world religions church history social issues articles book reviews
ATLA Religion Database provides information on topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religion in social issues. Includes article citations journals, essay citations from multi-author works, and book review citations.
philosophy aesthetics anxiology education, epistemology ethics history language logic metaphysics philosophical anthropology metaphiliosophy political science social religion
Current and comprehensive bibliographic database covering scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy. The Philosopher۪s Index, considered the most thorough index of journal literature on the subject, features author-written abstracts covering scholarly research published in journals and books, including contributions to anthologies and book reviews. The Philosopher's Index contains research published since 1940 including nearly 570 journals from 43 countries with content representing a variety of languages.
philosophy aesthetics anxiology education, epistemology ethics history language logic metaphysics philosophical anthropology metaphiliosophy political science social religion
PhilPapers is a comprehensive index and bibliography of works in philosophy. In addition to indexing books and journal articles, it monitors open access archives and personal pages for articles by academic philosophers. It also accepts articles directly from users, who can provide links or upload copies in our open access archive, the largest in philosophy.--Note: The Library does not have a direct subscription to PhilPapers, so users may experience ads or slow downloads.
African American Newspapers Civil War Perspectives and Pennsylvania Gazette collections primary source nineteenth century information cultural life history 1800s first-hand reports major events issues Mexican War Presidential addresses Congressional addresses Congressional abstracts business commodity markets the humanities world travel religion collection biographies vital statistics essays editorials poetry prose advertisements African-American experience Africana
Contains a wealth of information about cultural life and history during the 1800s and is rich with first-hand reports of the major events and issues of the day, including the Mexican War, Presidential and Congressional addresses, Congressional abstracts, business and commodity markets, the humanities, world travel and religion. The collection also provides a great number of early biographies, vital statistics, essays and editorials, poetry and prose, and advertisements all of which embody the African-American experience.
America: History & Life literature history culture United States Canada prehistory present day Index abstracts full text journals books current affairs area studies American life book reviews media reviews U.S. History Canadian history
America: History & Life is a database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Indexing, abstracts and some full text from journals and books.
literary scholarly creative thought arts literature history
Humanities International Complete provides full text from journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Includes all data from Humanities International Index plus unique full text content.
education leader student learn class lesson teach disable special exercise counsel school college university curriculum train practice sports computer internet teenage school abuse adolescence health accounting anthropology art biology business chemistry communications disorders computer sciences earth geology geography economics english composition environmental exercise finance foreign languages medicine history journalism law library literature management information marketing marriage family therapy mathematics media studies music newspapers nursing philosophy religion physics political psychology public recreation leisure reference technology social work sociology theater women's
This multi-disciplinary database provides indexing, abstracts and much full text for academic journals, magazines, trade publications, and newspapers on every topic.
Reports background chronology current events tables maps pro/con opposing hot topics Agriculture Arts Culture Sports Business Economics Defense National Security Education Employment Labor Energy Environment Climate Natural Resources Government Budget Taxes Health Housing Development Human Rights International Relations Trade Law Justice Media Personal Family Relations Religion Science Technology Social Movements Services Disabilities Transportation United States U.S. Congress Presidency Supreme Court Judicial System War Conflict finance manufacturing investment inflation insurance retail small business
1923 - January 31, 2013. CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Reports include an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.
Use this resource to search or browse for information in Encyclopedia Britannica Online, Merriam-Webster Dictionary & Thesaurus, plus video clips, data analysis, and a world atlas.
reports e-books ebooks the National Academy of Sciences Engineering Institute Medicine Research Council Agriculture Behavioral Social Sciences Biography Autobiography Biology Life Computers Information Technology Conflict Security Earth Education Energy Conservation Environmental Studies Food Nutrition Health Medicine Industry Labor Mathematics Chemistry Physics Policy Space Aeronautics Transportation Infrastructure Nursing
Full text reports and e-books from the National Academy of Sciences, the National Academy of Engineering, the Institute of Medicine, and the National Research Council, all operating under a charter granted by the Congress of the United States. The NAP publishes more than 200 books a year on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and health, capturing the most authoritative views on important issues in science and health policy.
OmniFile Full Text Select is a full-text database of essential publications for research across many disciplines, including art, education, humanities and technology.
pro con argument persuasive taking sides statistics images photos
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center is a one-stop source for information on today's hottest social issues. OVRC features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to Websites.
Archaeology, Art & Architecture, Bilingual dictionaries, Classical studies, Encyclopedias, English Dictionaries and Thesauri, History, Language reference, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Media studies, Medicine and health, Music, Names studies, Performing arts, Philosophy, Quotations, Religion, Science and technology, Social sciences, Society and culture, Biography Latin, Italian, Spanish, Irish, French, German, Welsh
Oxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world's biggest and most trusted reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource.
Search our library and the world’s library collections through WorldCat, the world’s library catalog. Easily place Interlibrary Loan requests to borrow materials from libraries worldwide.
OCLC catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide. Contains all the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Formerly called OCLC First Search
