SCSU Hilton C. Buley Library: Artificial Intelligence (AI) Tools and Research: AI Features in Buley Library Databases

About AI, from Buley Library and vendors

Short videos about using AI/LLM tools, from the librarians at Buley Library, Southern Connecticut State University. We'll also include videos from our database vendors.

JSTOR

JSTOR
Includes access to all JSTOR Archive Collections, JSTOR Thematic Collections, JSTOR Primary Sources Collections, and JSTOR Global Plants.

JSTOR has a new interactive research tool in beta. It employs AI and other technologies to help users deepen and expand their research using JSTOR’s content. The tool appears on the content page for journal articles, book chapters, and research reports, and as an addition to JSTOR’s standard keyword search. It can be used with journal articles, book chapters, and research reports found on JSTOR. Images, audio, video, and text-based primary sources on JSTOR are not yet included.

Statista

Statista
Statista is a global data and business intelligence platform that provides access to a vast collection of statistics, reports, and insights on over 80,000 topics across various industries and countries.

S&P Capital IQ

Capital IQ Desktop / Compustat
The S&P Capital IQ desktop gives IR professionals the market insight they need to monitor analyst sentiment, track shareholders and benchmark against the competition.

Note: You must create a username to access this resource. If you do not already have a username set up, please visit the website https://www.capitaliq.com, click on "New User?" and sign up using your university email ID.

How to Leverage S&P Capital IQ Pro's AI Capabilities
Download a PDF version of the above image.

ProQuest (AI) Research Assistants

ProQuest AI Assistants Now Available

ProQuest has launched AI assistants in some of their databases, and you can now access them within SCSU's collection. These tools are currently available in Dissertations & Theses and E-Book Central.

To help you get started, along with links to the databases, we've provided FAQs and a training video below.

Proquest Dissertations & Theses
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global (PQDT Global) database is the world's most comprehensive collection of multidisciplinary dissertations and theses, featuring 6 million records from more than 70 countries and over 4,100 institutions, of which 3.6 million are full-text titles. PQDT Global adds more than 300,000 new full text dissertations each year and has metadata from 1606-current and full text from 1997-current, with select older titles.