American Association of Individual Investors is an independent, nonprofit corporation formed for the purpose of assisting individuals in becoming effective managers of their own assets through programs of education, information and research.
This unit demonstrates different ways to invest your money and save for retirement, from the stock market to employer-based plans. Videos and articles will make the complex simple.
Mergent Online delivers a comprehensive suite of financial information, providing access to one of the most complete historical financial databases ever assembled with just a few mouse clicks.
corporate industry global equity finance financial statements
stocks, mutual funds, options and convertibles. Company Industry Ticker Industry analysis Quotes Funds Options Ratings data Total returns Industry peers Competitors Financial strength Price growth persistence Earning predictability Investment strategy
Provides independent investment research on stocks, mutual funds, options and convertibles.
You can find historical stock values or search by company name or ticker symbol in the top search box. Open your company’s profile, then click “Historical Data” from the top menu.
Created by JPMorgan, this site is a source for accessing news, earnings estimates, quotes, technical charts, and institutional ownership on American Depositary Receipts (ADRs) and international equities.
Using Thomson Reuters data, BigCharts provides current and historical quotes, key company data such as market capitalization and earnings per share as well as charting tools, portfolios, alerts and screeners.
Provides access to historical and current data on issuance, rates, and average maturity for corporate and municipal bonds, and federally issued securities. Also, covers Moody’s Corporate Bond Yield Averages from 1996 to present.
FINRA provides market data on a wide range of bonds. It includes general bond market information such as news, benchmark yields, bond market activity and performance, as well as transaction data, basic descriptions, and credit ratings on individual corporate, municipal, and U.S. Treasury bonds.
Provides daily interest rates for selected U.S. Treasury and private money market and capital market instruments. Is updated weekly and includes up to 30 years of historical data on selected items.
