Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Sociology: Locating Scholarly Articles

This guide will help you find books and journal articles in sociology.

Searching for Journal Articles

If you are off campus you will need to enter your university ID number and library PIN to access these databases.

SocIndex with Fulltext can be combined with the following databases to search simultaneously:

  • Abstracts in Social Gerontology
  • Environment Complete
  • Family Studies Abstracts
  • Greenfile
  • PsychArticles
  • PsychInfo
  • Public Administration Abstracts
  • Urban Studies Abstracts

JSTOR

If the full text article is not immediately available, click on the  icon and it will check to see if the full text is available in any of our other databases.

Finding Articles When You Have the Citation

To find whether a particular journal appears full-text in any of our databases or in the library, enter the name of the journal in the journal finder on the home page. The journal finder will tell you if Buley Library subscribes to a journal or if it is available online in one of the databases.

Interlibrary Loan

Books and dissertations that are not available within the CSU library system and journal articles not available at Buley can be requested by filling out an interlibrary loan form. You may request up to five items per day at no cost.