Skip to Main Content

Library and Information Science: Print Resources

This research guide will provide you with selected library science resources available in Buley Library

Bibliographies

Guide to Reference Books by Robert Balay
Call Number: Ref Z1035.1 .G89
Children's Catalog
Call Number: Ref Z1037 .W76
Standard Periodical Directory
Call Number: Ref Z6951 .S78
New Walford Guide to Reference Resources
Call Number: Ref Z1035.1 .W33
Bibliography of Bibliography
Call Number: Ref Z1225 .A1N5

Directories

Foundation Directory
Call Number: Ref AS911 .A2 F65
American Booktrade Directory
Call Number: Ref Z475 .A5
Standard and Poor's Register of Corporations, Directors, and Executives
Call Number: Ref HG4057 .A4
American Library Directory
Call Number: Ref Z731 .A53
World Guide to Libraries
Call Number: Ref Z710 .S3

Biographical Resources

Current Biography International Yearbook
Call Number: Ref CT83 .C877
Who's Who in America
Call Number: Ref E663 .W56
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
Call Number: Ref DA28 .O95 2004
Almanac of Famous People
Call Number: Ref CT014.A46

Research Resources

Research Strategies: Finding Your Way through the Information Fog by William B. Badke
Call Number: Z710 .B23 2014

Almanacs and Yearbooks

Chase's Calendar of Events
Call Number: Ref GT4803 .C48
Europa World Year Book
Call Number: Ref JN1 .E85
Time Almanac
Call Number: Ref AY64 .I55
Library Book and Trade Almanac
Call Number: Ref Z731 .A47
Advances in Librarianship
Call Number: Ref Z674 .A4

Dictionaries

Harrod's Librarians' Glossary
Call Number: Ref Z1006 .H377
Oxford English Dictionary
Call Number: Ref PE1625 .O87
Acronyms, Initialisms & Abbreviations Dictionary
Call Number: Ref PE1693 .G3
Bartlett's Familiar Qutotations
Call Number: Ref PN6081 .B27

Handbooks and Manuals

Publication Manual of the Ameriacn Psychological Association
Call Number: Ref BF76.7 .P83 2010
MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers
Call Number: Ref LB2369 .G53
Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy
Call Number: Ref RC55 .M4
Physicians' Desk Reference: PDR
Call Number: Ref RS75 .P5
Intellectual Freedom Manual
Call Number: Ref Z711.4 .I57

Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of Information Science and Techology
Call Number: Ref Z1006 .E566
Encyclopedia of Library and Information Science
Call Number: Ref Z1006 .E57
Kister's Best Encyclopedias
Call Number: Ref AE1 .K57

Geographical Resources

Oxford Atlas of the World
Call Number: Ref G1021 .G43283 2011
National Atlas of the United State of America
Call Number: Ref SD11 .N385