It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This book summarizes theoretical studies and practical solutions for engineers, educational professionals, and graduate students in the research areas of e-learning, distance education, and instructional designs. Readers will find solutions and research directions in this interesting book. 2007.
Provides comprehensive coverage of the concepts and realities in the field of virtual communities and technologies. Entries authored by over 140 leading researchers from more than 25 countries, presenting an in-depth analysis of the conceptual and technical impacts of virtual environments in our global village. Includes over 830 terms and more than 2,250 references to published works on virtual communities. 2006.
This comprehensive survey of press and electronic media now covers nearly 200 countries. Arranged alphabetically by country, entries begin with an overview of the background, economic framework and general characteristics of each country's press. Entries then cover the number and type of media, press laws, censorship issues, state-press relations, news agencies, electronic news media, education and training in journalism and much more. 2003.
A handbook on collaborative teaching methods for grades 7-12. Discusses concept of collaboration, its benefits, variations in practice, presents a template for use. Includes collaborative teaching units for grades 7-12. (2004)
A handbook on collaborative teaching methods for grades K-6. Discusses concept of collaboration, its benefits, variations in practice, presents a template for use. Includes collaborative teaching units for grades K-6. (2004)
A concise and easily digestible introduction to a range of international, digital library-related developments for graduate and undergraduate students in Library Science, Information Science or Computer Science (and related) programs around the world, as well as information professionals working in libraries and information units who wish to update their knowledge in this rapidly developing field. (2005)
"These contributions to a conference held in Geneva in 2003 focus on the very latest approaches to "e-Learning." The power and enormous diversity of this medium become apparent as experts from all over the world compare notes and raise a whole new range of issues. The reader can examine the presentations of the various practitioners or go straight to the discussions at the end for insight into what the future holds for teachers and students alike." (2006)
A guide to the selection of books for children. Part 1 applies reading development theories of the 20th and 21st century to the selection of specific books and covers the characteristics of the various genres of children's literature, including classics and award winners. Includes books for special situations and electronic formats. Part 2 provides ideas for book promotion and covers selecting books for children from ethnic groups communities, books for fathers and sons, etc. (2004)
An introduction to the field of information science text that covers the most recent changes to affect the profession, including the Internet and its role in information science and librarianship. Of academic and professional interest. (3rd ed., 2004)
A handbook that describes a specific collaborative process for library media specialist and classroom teacher to use in planning teaching units. Written for K-12 educators. Also provides suggested book lists, web sites, and professional resources. (2nd ed., 2004)
libraries information science automation cataloging censorship circulation procedures classification copyright legislation government aid library associations conferences equipment supplies personnel administration preservation
Materials on libraries and information science from selected library journals, books, conference proceedings, library school theses, pamphlets, and book reviews. Includes English and non-English records.
Artificial intelligence information science management library libraries use users online information retrieval technical services
LISA: Library and Information Science Abstracts is an international abstracting and indexing tool designed for library professionals and other information specialists. Major areas of coverage include: Artificial intelligence. information management, library use and users, online information retrieval, technical services and much more.
librarianship classification cataloging bibliometrics online information retrieval information management libraries librarians patrons usage
Indexes more than 500 core journals, more than 50 priority journals, and 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
education leader student learn class lesson teach disable special exercise counsel school college university curriculum train practice sports computer internet teenage school abuse adolescence
Education Research Complete covers all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Inexing, abstracting, and full-text content from journals, books, and conference papers.
education leader student learn class lesson teach disable special exercise counsel school college university curriculum train practice sports computer internet teenage school abuse adolescence health
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources on all levels of education and all aspects of the field. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. The database contains more than 1,300,000 records and links to more than 317,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
Chemical Engineering Chemistry Computer Science Earth Planetary Energy Materials Mathematics Physics Astronomy Agricultural Biological Biochemistry, Genetics Molecular Biology Environmental Immunology Microbiology Neuroscience Medicine Dentistry Nursing Health Professions Pharmacology, Toxicology Veterinary Arts Humanities Business, Management Accounting Decision Economics, Econometrics Finance Psychology Social Sciences anthropology archaeology
Search interface for journals and books from Elsevier, one of the world's premier publishers in science, technology, and medicine. We have a limited number of current journals in ScienceDirect (back to 1995), a few back files (up to 1995), and no books. Document Delivery may be available, contact the Reference Desk.
education leader student learn class lesson teach disable special exercise counsel school college university curriculum train practice sports computer internet teenage school abuse adolescence health accounting anthropology art biology business chemistry communications disorders computer sciences earth geology geography economics english composition environmental exercise finance foreign languages medicine history journalism law library literature management information marketing marriage family therapy mathematics media studies music newspapers nursing philosophy religion physics political psychology public recreation leisure reference technology social work sociology theater women's
This multi-disciplinary database provides indexing, abstracts and much full text for academic journals, magazines, trade publications, and newspapers on every topic.
Reports background chronology current events tables maps pro/con opposing hot topics Agriculture Arts Culture Sports Business Economics Defense National Security Education Employment Labor Energy Environment Climate Natural Resources Government Budget Taxes Health Housing Development Human Rights International Relations Trade Law Justice Media Personal Family Relations Religion Science Technology Social Movements Services Disabilities Transportation United States U.S. Congress Presidency Supreme Court Judicial System War Conflict finance manufacturing investment inflation insurance retail small business
1923 - January 31, 2013. CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Reports include an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.
Includes access to the following collections:
Arts and Sciences 1-8, 13-14 archives
Biological Sciences archive
Business 2 archive
Health & General Sciences archive
Current Scholarship archive
Early Journal Content archive
Life and Sciences archive
reports e-books ebooks the National Academy of Sciences Engineering Institute Medicine Research Council Agriculture Behavioral Social Sciences Biography Autobiography Biology Life Computers Information Technology Conflict Security Earth Education Energy Conservation Environmental Studies Food Nutrition Health Medicine Industry Labor Mathematics Chemistry Physics Policy Space Aeronautics Transportation Infrastructure Nursing
Full text reports and e-books from the National Academy of Sciences, the National Academy of Engineering, the Institute of Medicine, and the National Research Council, all operating under a charter granted by the Congress of the United States. The NAP publishes more than 200 books a year on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and health, capturing the most authoritative views on important issues in science and health policy.
pro con argument persuasive taking sides statistics images photos
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center is a one-stop source for information on today's hottest social issues. OVRC features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to Websites.
Archaeology, Art & Architecture, Bilingual dictionaries, Classical studies, Encyclopedias, English Dictionaries and Thesauri, History, Language reference, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Media studies, Medicine and health, Music, Names studies, Performing arts, Philosophy, Quotations, Religion, Science and technology, Social sciences, Society and culture, Biography Latin, Italian, Spanish, Irish, French, German, Welsh
Oxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world's biggest and most trusted reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource.
Search our library and the world’s library collections through WorldCat, the world’s library catalog. Easily place Interlibrary Loan requests to borrow materials from libraries worldwide. WorldCat Discovery is a customized version of worldcat.org highlighting SCSU's collections and beyond.
OCLC catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide. Contains all the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries.