SCSU Hilton C. Buley Library: Data Science: Journal Articles

Key Databases

Databases will search of many journals to help you find articles related to your topics. Some databases will provide the full article while some will just provide you with a summary which the full articles can be requested through Interlibrary Loan.

Best Bets

ACM (Association of Computing Machinery) Digital Library This link opens in a new window
ACM computers machinery scientific research education digital network data mining theory computing programming languages technology journals publications products services
Full text of articles published by ACM.
MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
Mathematical Reviews on the Web. MathSciNet is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.
Mathematical logic Set theory Combinatorics Order Classical algebra Number theory Field theory polynomials Algebraic geometry Linear multilinear matrix Group Topological Real functions Differential equations operational calculus Dynamical systems ergodic Finite Fourier analysis Integral Operator Geometry Convex discrete topology Probability theory stochastic Statistics Numerical analysis Computer science Fluid mechanics Optics electromagnetic physics thermodynamics heat transfer Quantum theory Statistical mechanics structure of matter Relativity gravitational Astronomy astrophysics Geophysics Game theory economics social behavioral sciences Biology natural behavioral Systems theory Information and communication circuits Mathematics education
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Chemical Engineering Chemistry Computer Science Earth Planetary Energy Materials Mathematics Physics Astronomy Agricultural Biological Biochemistry, Genetics Molecular Biology Environmental Immunology Microbiology Neuroscience Medicine Dentistry Nursing Health Professions Pharmacology, Toxicology Veterinary Arts Humanities Business, Management Accounting Decision Economics, Econometrics Finance Psychology Social Sciences anthropology archaeology
Search interface for journals and books from Elsevier, one of the world's premier publishers in science, technology, and medicine. We have a limited number of current journals in ScienceDirect (back to 1995), a few back files (up to 1995), and no books. Document Delivery may be available, contact the Reference Desk.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyse and visualise research.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
education leader student learn class lesson teach disable special exercise counsel school college university curriculum train practice sports computer internet teenage school abuse adolescence health accounting anthropology art biology business chemistry communications disorders computer sciences earth geology geography economics english composition environmental exercise finance foreign languages medicine history journalism law library literature management information marketing marriage family therapy mathematics media studies music newspapers nursing philosophy religion physics political psychology public recreation leisure reference technology social work sociology theater women's
This multi-disciplinary database provides indexing, abstracts and much full text for academic journals, magazines, trade publications, and newspapers on every topic.

Data Science

Journal Finder

Peer Review

Interlibrary Loan

Key Databases

Best Bets

More Databases