Films include Mashed Media: The Changing Face of Journalism, The Future of Criminal Justice Journalism?: The Marshall Project's Bill Keller, and Ratings vs. Journalism: Going Live with Breaking News. Films and segments run from a few minutes to an hour or more.
Films include documentaries and popular culture including the first season of Murphy Brown, Breaking the Wall to True Press Freedom, How Open Journalism Saves Publishing in the Digital Age, and Free Speech Jim Lehrer with Ben Bradlee.
Kanopy films can be accessed for free with a public library card. You can check whether your town's library subscribes by clicking the Get Started button at the Kanopy site.
LGBT Studies in Video is a cinematic survey of the lives of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender people as well as the cultural and political evolution of the LGBT community.This first-of-its-kind collection features award-winning documentaries, interviews, archival footage, and select feature films exploring LGBT history, gay culture and subcultures, civil rights, marriage equality, LGBT families, AIDS, transgender issues, religious perspectives on homosexuality, global comparative experiences, and other topics.
This first-of-its-kind collection features award-winning documentaries, interviews, archival footage, and select feature films exploring LGBT history, gay culture and subcultures, civil rights, marriage equality, LGBT families, AIDS, transgender issues, religious perspectives on homosexuality, global comparative experiences, and other topics.
National Theatre Collection brings the stage to life through access to high definition streaming video of world-class productions and unique archival material offering significant insight into theatre and performance studies. Through a collaboration with the U.K.'s National Theatre, this collection offers a range of digital performance resources never previously seen outside of the National Theatre’s archive
National Theatre Collection brings the stage to life through access to high definition streaming video of world-class productions and unique archival material offering significant insight into theatre and performance studies. Through a collaboration with the U.K.'s National Theatre, this collection offers a range of digital performance resources never previously seen outside of the National Theatre’s archive.
Swank Digital Campus Top 1000 Films provides access to feature films from more than 95 percent of Hollywood studios.
Our subscription to the Top 1000 films package provides access to the most requested films on the Swank platform plus up to an additional 12 films.
Our subscription to the Top 1000 films package provides access to the most requested films on the Swank platform plus up to an additional 12 films.
DVDs in Buley
The Library has a large selection of DVDs available for check out. All titles are in SouthernSearch.
The Media Collection is located toward the back of the main floor, just past the elevators.
