Skip to Main Content
Electronic Books
- Alex: A Catalogue of Electronic Texts on the Internet Alex contains thousands of books and other documents pertainign to English and American Literature, and Western Philosophy that are available in the public domain. Does not include serials. You can browse the collection by author, title, and tag.
- American Literary Classics
Contains full texts of books including some rare books and manuscripts. Sponsored by the William Reese Company.
- Early Americas Digital Archive
EADA contains electronic texts of works written in or about the Americas from the period 1472-1820.
- Literature Criticism Online
Contains access to a wide range of literary criticism including biographical and bibliographic information on authors and their works.
- The On-Line Books Page
A storehouse of on-line books and other documents which is hosted by the University of Pennsylvania. Also includes a list of banned books on-line, prize winners, and links to other book repositories.
- Project Bartleby
Includes texts and reference works as well as the poetical works of Dickinson, Eliot, Frost, Keats, Shelley, Whitman, Wordsworth, Yeats, etc. It is one of the largest collections of on-line literature currently available on the net.
- Project Gutenberg Home Page
Project Gutenberg is an ongoing project to build an enormous library of electronic books which could be viewed or downloaded for free.
- Credo Reference
CREDO Reference is an online reference service of full-text books from the world's best publishers.
- Gale E-Books
Formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library, Gale E-Books is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
